We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
104
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner labrang monastery spent nights first floor the main road dutch tibetan kora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020

We loved this hotel. It is located within a short walk from Labrang monster, close to many small stores, restaurants, etc. The hotel is very cute, with a cozy atmosphere and lovely decorations. They have a good restaurant on the first floor where we had several meals. If you are looking for diversity, there are many other restaurants within a short walk. You can park on the street outside of the hotel which was very convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank galinamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary-Nirvana, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Dear Galinamf,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is much appreciated. It really inspires us to keep working harder and do our best. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The dorm and bathroom were very clean and the bed very nice. The staff was very helpfull and the hotel was decorated in Tibetan style. In de restaurant I had the best hotpots ever (also try the vegetable one!!). And ther were lots of other Tibetan and Cinese dishes on the menu.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulpelsser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary-Nirvana, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Dear Paul, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Loved our chats! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

While taking a mini holiday we drove 4-5 hours from Xining, where we life, to Labrang, Xiahe. We stayed for two nights at the Nirvana hotel. Very nice rooms, clean and friendly owner and staff, recommended. During daytime we explored an area about 10km Southwest of the Sangke grasslands.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank AmdoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary-Nirvana, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Dear AmdoBoy, it was a pleasure to finally meet you. Thank you for staying with us and writing these kind words. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

We had a lovely two-night stay at Nirvana Hotel and found it to be a perfect place from which to base our trip to Labrang Monastery. The hotel is excellent value, with comfortable rooms and facilities, a very convenient location, and Clary was a great host - providing us with useful tips and recommendations for the Monastery and hikes in the beautiful surrounding countryside.
Labrang came at the tail end of a busy week long trip around Gansu, but the excellent accommodation at Nirvana contributed greatly to a wonderfully relaxing couple of days. Thanks Clary and team!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulbaoluo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie20156, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

You are very welcome Paulbaoluo :-) So happy you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time here. Thank you very much for your kind words and hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

We had an excellent stay in Xiahe and at Nirvanna. Clarey is knowledgeable about the area and was very helpful, both before we arrived and during our stay. Labrang monastery is a great place to explore and we also did a beautiful trip to the Ganjia Grasslands, organized by Clarey. The rooms are fairly simple but comfortable, with heating and electric blankets for when it’s cold, and the restaurant is a nice relaxing place to eat and drink – all our food was very good and there is also good range of drinks. We were really pleased that we made the effort to visit here, it’s quite a special place in China.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie20156, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Thank you marie083 for your kind words, it is much, much appreciated. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the room, the daytrip, the food and the service. Hope to see you again in the future :-) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews