We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$254
View deal
Booking.comUS$254
Hotels.comUS$254
PricelineUS$254
TravelocityUS$254
HamptonUS$254
HurbUS$266
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
494
171
62
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
494
171
62
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel great stay complimentary breakfast clean hotel would definitely stay here again staff was friendly chocolate world pull out couch front desk staff oatmeal family trip minute drive beds were very comfortable park inns sink attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Very happy with our stay! The staff was very accommodating, the ease of check-in on the app was great. The rooms were clean and loved that coffee was ready in the Lobby @ 5:00am :) Highly recommend for group visits

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tracygates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

I really wanted to love this room, it’s big, spacious and very efficient with the counter and extra sink, and living area, but it was dirty. Location is key to Hershey Chocolate World/Park. Just a quick 4 minute drive, but then again, it’s dirty. Elevators are dirty, floors are dirty through out, and our room was not cleaned well, especially the bathroom. Luckily, I am one of those guests who clean the room at the beginning of our stay, so I had my cleaning tools to make it livable for 3 nights. The next guest who gets our room, will be very lucky to have our room after we cleaned it!! This room definitely does not stand up to Hilton standards, and is the dirtiest Hilton/Hampton I ever stayed in.
Beds are very uncomfortable as well, like sleeping on cement. Hopefully management reads this review and makes some changes in regards to housekeeping and cleanliness, the hotel itself is nice!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SummerLover4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra Hamlett, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay with us and I would like to talk to you to discuss this situation further. You may reach out to me at (717) 566-3369 at your earliest convenience.

Kendra Hamlett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

This hotel was out of control. Management did not control guests noise. Running. Slamming doors and having a full blown tailgating type party in the parking lot despite complaining about the noise, alcohol consumption and use of a propane tsk right outside my room!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Explore51740283216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Room was clean. Staff very friendly. Always fresh and hot coffee available in lobby. Family stayed for a hockey tournament during Christmas break. Staff very accommodating for our team of young players.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Navigator596969112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Found the floors dirty. Didn’t like the bedding as you cannot remove the comforter top and clearly that’s not going to be cleaned every guest. Floors did not appear vacuumed except for middle of room. Bathroom floor dirty with clothing tags. Good size suite for family with sitting area.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AngCross3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews