We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$342
Hotels.comUS$342
HIExpress.comUS$342
PricelineUS$342
TravelocityUS$342
HurbUS$356
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
97
121
79
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
121
79
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean train tracks the breakfast area convenient location definitely stay here again cereal danish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We stayed for two nights in October as we visited Hershey Park. The check-in was fine, people nice, room on the small side but clean. There's lots of hand sanitizer around and all the proper precautions (ie elevator limited to one party only). The pool was open but limited in capacity.
Our only problem was with an obnoxious neighboring room who had small kids running up and down the halls at 11pm. The front desk got multiple calls from us and others and made an effort to remedy. The following morning, after confirming that party was staying another night too, they changed our room. The new room was just as comfortable but the bathroom fan was crazy loud and ran constantly. That's ok, white noise, I'll take that over yelling.
The breakfast situation was a little awkward but fine. Instead of the normal buffet we got an order form when we checked in. You turned it in before 10pm and received a bag of food when you went down in the morning. You could also pick up drinks, yogurt, fruit, etc. Everything was commercially packaged- bagels, pancakes, Nutri-grain bars. It was perfectly fine.
Thanks for making the very best of a difficult Covid situation.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoFishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Spencer McLaughlin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you for your great review! We're looking forward to the days where we can put COVID in the rear-view mirror. I'm glad you seem to have enjoyed your stay in spite of the few comments you mentioned. We'll look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Hershey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

This is a great location close to Hersheypark.
More importantly the staff was absolutely great.
The hotel went above and beyond to make guests feel safe during this time.
This is the place to stay for a family!
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cvmlujr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Spencer McLaughlin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

we had 3 rooms booked for a visit to hershey park. great location close to store and resturants. rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful. no house keeping due to covid but anything you needed was handled right away never had a problem .to go bags for breakfast was great. and cereal and milk in the mornings in lobby.the only complaint is that the indoor pool was dirty it had pieces of fruit in pool but thats from other guest who has to be slobs and disrespectful. we were suppose to get 3 rooms close together and they gave us 2 on 2nd floor and 1 on third floor but other then that it was a very nice stay

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardmS5039TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

getting Into next room I was disgusted again with the condition on the bathroom. It was just as dirty as the first one. Thankfully I had Lysol wipes and cleaned the bathroom in order to allow my daughter to use it. The amount of dirt and hair on bathroom floor was unacceptable. The fitted bed sheet was on the bed inside out!!! What cleaning person makes a bed at a hotel and can’t put the sheet on correctly!! Breakfast was grab and go except they didn’t have what we requested (Bagels). My cousins room was also unacceptable. They found other people’s belongings on the floor near the bed and the bathroom was also gross!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2020

We stayed here for a nice trip to Hershey. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was not far from Hershey Park. This hotel pays close attention to detail and they ensure that every guest leaves satisfied. Staff also greets you when you walk in and out of the hotel. I would for sure stay here again and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews