We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$260
Hotels.comUS$239
PricelineUS$249
TravelocityUS$239
Hilton Garden InnUS$249
TripadvisorUS$239
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
552
276
139
77
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
552
276
139
77
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hershey park fast food indoor pool staff was friendly hot tub giant center hgi lobby attractions harrisburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2022

Terrible. Would never stay here again. Three moms and 3 young children for the Jojo Siwa concert. Arrived at 3:20, check in is 3pm, and we were told housekeeping was short staffed so it would be 20 more minutes. We had a dinner reservation so we were unable to wait the 20 minutes so we told them we would come back after. We weren’t even permitted to at least get checked in. Came back around 5:30 and they gave us our room key but told us housekeeping was still cleaning but we could go up. Room was not the correct one we paid for. Had to go back down to the lobby to get the correct room key. No sheets for the pull out couch but we were told they would get them for us by the time we got back. Went to the concert and came back close to 10pm. Asked for some extra pillows so everyone would have one and were told the hotel was fully booked and no extra pillows. There were no wash cloths in the bathroom. Carpet was dirty. Front desk staff, minus Jojo and the bartender, were not really apologetic or helpful at all. Going to Hershey stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ldamminger825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2022

The motel was far below what I expected of a Hilton property. The room had no spark, the bed cover was worn, the rug needed major cleaning, the desk chair's back was very dirty. We had a suite with a sofa bed but there were no extra blankets for it.. etc

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

This Hilton should be ashamed to carry the name Hilton. Easily the biggest sh*thole in central PA, not just Hershey. We had 20 rooms for the weekend of Feb 9-12th. To say service was bad is an understatement. Where do I start? Doors on rooms wouldnt shut, toilets wont flush, sinks wont drain, stinky stained carpets, etc etc etc etc. And the front desk staff? haha laughable. Even with confirmation numbers and emails printed they overbooked multiple people. One of the most disrespectful crews Ive ever encountered. Literally kicking ppl out of the lobby while hanging out in the common area. When asked to speak to a manager, we were told multiple times, "he is on a business call" and hid inside his little back room unwilling to confront his customers. Total joke, We have stayed in Hershey a few times a year for the last 30yrs, this hotel will NEVER be on my list again. The old roach infested Milton Inn was many levels above this absolute SH*THOLE! Do yourself a favor and dont ever give this disgrace of a Hilton your money.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SperTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

We had a please experience during our stay. The continental breakfast was the best I’ve ever had. The service was personal and great! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Only problem was that the phone in the room was not working so I was not able to call the front desk nor housekeeping.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pzpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

I was supposed to be booked at the Hershey Lodge for a convention, but some how reservation was missed with our group of reservations, so my organization had to get me a room here. Definitely doesn’t compare to the Lodge, but have for sure stayed in nicer Hiltons. The lobby is inviting and warm coming in from the cold. The room was clean, no hot water ever in the sink, doesn’t even get luke warm. Shower had no hot water at 6:45am. Called front desk. Maintenance was going to reset but most likely due to everyone else taking showers. Water never warmed up. The beds are not comfortable at all, I like a firm mattress but these are maximum firm and my shoulder and hip felt bruised from sleeping on the mattress, the floor would have been a softer option. Asked for late check out, the latest they could do was 12:30. Was even willing to pay extra as I needed a room to change for an event later in the day. Location is decent.

Room tip: Take shower at night or in the afternoon when no one else normally showers. Traffic not bad, parking reasonable
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 648pepperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews