We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
34
55
19
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
55
19
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels willow grove two bedroom suite for long term stays bucks county breakfast room small kitchen front desk staff were very helpful business trip minute drive restaurants and shopping convenient location rooms were very clean very nice hotel sofa wawa mirror
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I have stayed there many times (the location is perfect for me), and I have watched the place deteriorate. Here are a few of the ways: (1) They used to have the world's best showers; now they have the world's worst. The people who run the place evidently discovered that they could make lots more money by inserting extreme restrictors into all the shower heads. Taking a shower there is now like standing outside on a misty day. (There are also now restrictors in the sink faucets. If you want to wash your hands, you'd better set aside ten minutes for the project.) (2) They also started drastically economizing on their television service. They now buy some sort of stripped-down package from a cheapo satellite outfit. One of the many distressing results of that practice is that people on the television often look as if they belong in a carnival sideshow, with squashed-down heads that are wider than they are high. (Another is that large portions of the picture, on the left and right, often are simply cut off.) And you cannot correct the situation by altering the "aspect ratio" setting, because the Menu buttons have no effect. (3) The maid service is dismal. The place promises you, in writing, that your room will receive a daily "refresh" (they apparently don't know the difference between nouns and verbs), including the emptying of your trash and the replacement of soiled towels. But despite the promise, it does NOT happen every day. (This pattern is so consistent, and it has existed for so many years, that it must represent their policy: tell the guests that they'll receive a daily "refresh", but then don't really do it, and with luck they'll just think it was a fluke.) (4) The furnishings, which once were nice, have become bizarre. An ordinary "suite" includes NO easy chair -- not just no recliner, but no upholstered chair of any sort. Instead, there is only a weird sort of sofa, with useless arms on both ends -- one arm that is just two inches higher than the seat, and another that is about two feet above it. In other words, if you want to sit on a cushioned seat and read a newspaper, don't expect to have any place where you can rest your arms. BUT ON THE PLUS SIDE, the place does have a few good features: (a) the mattresses are terrific; (b) the heat and air-conditioning are quiet and responsive; (c) the kitchens are wonderfully complete (with full-size stoves and fridges, dishes, pots and pans, etc.); (d) the front-desk manager and housekeeping manager are nice people who seem to be trying their best. (The general manager is another matter.) And, of course, it's pretty cheap. But really, that's no excuse for the horrible -- truly HORRIBLE -- showers, the utterly unwatchable televisions, the lies about the maid service, and the absurdly uncomfortable seating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MR_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horshamgm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

I would like to thank you for staying with us while you are traveling. We appreciate your feed back and would like to let you know we are taking your concerns into consideration and speaking with the appropriate people to see what we can do to fix this. I'm sorry that your stay with us was not a good one. I know there are many choices in travel and we appreciate you choosing us and we hope we can provide you with the service and consistency you have come to expect here at the TownePlace Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time my brother and I booked a two-bedroom suite. It consists of a big and small bedroom, a living room with kitchen and sofa bed (where my son slept) and a bathroom. It's a great solution if you want to be together and still have some private space.
Cheap - especially if you are a Marriott member, senior or have a AAA card (we made 3 separate bookings to make sure we got the best rates). . The room is a little stuffy and plasticy (we wee 3-4 in the room).
Staff is friendly and efficient, and from the front desk to the breakfast crew to the cleaning personnel.
Breakfast was improved from a previous visit.
Even if it's kind of in the middle of nowhere there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Would be great to have a few more parking spaces but no real problem. Great solution for families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank averygosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham for your recent travels to Horsham.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My family go to PA every year from NC for my sister’s recital. When we found this place we never stay anywhere else. All of the staff is super nice and the rooms are always clean. We were there when the city had no clean water, but obviously that’s not on the staff and they were really good about informing the guests and letting everyone know what was going on and even giving water out to the people checking in. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cassaundra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Horsham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stayed in room105 of "A" building. Comfortable bed of appropriate height for wheelchair transfer. Roll-in shower was great. Maintenance quickly changed out shower head to one with a shower hose when we requested it. Pool has a functioning power lift to get in pool. Room was close to the lobby and morning breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly. Hotel is pet friendly also. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Room 105 if you want a roll-in shower.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave55MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham for your recent travels to Horsham.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The room was ok has a small kitchen nothing special just a plain room. The walls were very thin cause could hear the people next doors conversation all the time. The check in was just okay but after that day every couple of days the front desk would turn our cards off and say are you checking out knowing that we were not in the freezing cold weather. Always wanting money plus a credit card. The front desk staff were very miserable and unpleasant. The general manager did not seem like she cared too much about her job only to be sitting at her desk watching us one day stand there for close to an half hour before coming out to see what we wanted but come on that's a long time to be waiting knowing that she knows we are standing at the desk. Did not go to the breakfast at all don't think it was worth the walk from the other building in the freezing cold temps. We wondered why there were barley any cars when we stayed there now we know why. There are people that are living there that have screaming, crying, loud running around children outside and in the hallways at all hours. One day we wanted to get a regular bottle of soda which is a 16oz and it cost me $2.75 which is so crazy and a rip off. The desk clerk then put the money right into her pocket which should not have happened. I do recommend this hotel not one bit. Stay at another hotel in Horsham because this one will disappoint you to say the least......

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geojay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horshamgm, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham with us.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate team in an effort to improve our service and so that this does not happen again.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Horsham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews