We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety Issues but Clean”
Review of Wayne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wayne Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Honesdale
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding. While the room was clean and the beds comfortable, safety is lacking at the Wayne Inn. I'll start with a cement ramp smack dab in the middle of the very small lobby. I tripped and fell, skinning my knee and smacking my head. Taa daa! The staff was friendly, and we got the room at a discount because of my fall. Working reservations on the computer must be very complicated here though. Checking in takes a long time.
The parking lot is too small for any midsize to large vehicles and it needs to be paved and lines painted.
Handrails over the astro-turf stairs are loose PVC pipes. One was already pulled off of the wall.
They use keys at the Wayne Inn, not key cards. Our door wouldn't open or close completely without exertion.
The staff was friendly and tried very hard, management and owners must complete renovations to make this place safe. The cost is high considering the numerous safety issues.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are very sorry that you feel in out lobby. You tripped over and access ramp for handicapped persons that was clearly marked as such. We suggest you be more careful in the future.
We are proud that we still use keys rather than plastic cards to open the room doors. Virtually all of our customers like them and feel more secure.
Our parking lot is very large and can handle trucks and trailers. The comment you made makes no sense at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Hotel is over busy road Hotel staff hanging outside smoking with dirty towels all over ground. Room was on a slant very hard to close front door because of slant ...bathroom ....door won't close, broken baseboard ..nailed to wall....tub calking all broken and missing. Room WIFI didn't work. Very run down. Way over priced.

Room Tip: Stay away Lake Ariel has Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thssus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We work very hard to maintain the Inn in excellent condition. We simply do not know what you were looking at.
We do apologize for the WiFi being down in your room for a portion of the time that you were with us. We had a problem that was fixed in 2 hours. The staff did advise that it was still working in our on site coffee shop, Java&More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

ok hotel for the price, rooms were dated, but clean, beds were good.

Parking is a bit of headache, especially with larger vehicles. Very difficult to get a trailer in or out of parking lot. You'll only be able to get a trailer in the south entrance.

I liked the Java & More cafe, it was nice to get some food and good coffee before heading out in the morning, and the girls working there were quite nice to us

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My wife and I were here for a weekend getaway on my 50th birthday and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and cozy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to return again. The only complaint I had was the parking lot needed repair especially the hole in the exit way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for your review.
Due to the weather we could not repair the hole but has since been repaired.
Thanks for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Overly priced, entrance door to room with large gaps around and under door, bath tub looks like they pulled it out of a dumpster, floor unlevel, needs repainting. If from priced at $70 room would be ok, not at $130.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

The Inn was totally renovated in April 2016 and we do not understand your complaints.
The renovation included new plumbing, electrical service and fixtures, furniture and painting.
We make sure our rates are very competitive with other properties in the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honesdale
1 km away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
135 reviews
14.9 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
25.5 km away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.8 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
661 reviews
1 km away
Schrute Farms
15.8 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Inn

Address: 100 Terrace St, Honesdale, PA 18431-1518
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Honesdale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Honesdale
Price Range: €68 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Wayne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing