We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schrute Farms(Honesdale)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$93
Entertainment 720
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$294
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Anthracite(Carbondale)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
7
3
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
3
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Hotel is over busy road Hotel staff hanging outside smoking with dirty towels all over ground. Room was on a slant very hard to close front door because of slant ...bathroom ....door won't close, broken baseboard ..nailed to wall....tub calking all broken and missing. Room WIFI didn't work. Very run down. Way over priced.

Room Tip: Stay away Lake Ariel has Comfort Inn
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thssus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We work very hard to maintain the Inn in excellent condition. We simply do not know what you were looking at.
We do apologize for the WiFi being down in your room for a portion of the time that you were with us. We had a problem that was fixed in 2 hours. The staff did advise that it was still working in our on site coffee shop, Java&More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

ok hotel for the price, rooms were dated, but clean, beds were good.

Parking is a bit of headache, especially with larger vehicles. Very difficult to get a trailer in or out of parking lot. You'll only be able to get a trailer in the south entrance.

I liked the Java & More cafe, it was nice to get some food and good coffee before heading out in the morning, and the girls working there were quite nice to us

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My wife and I were here for a weekend getaway on my 50th birthday and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and cozy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to return again. The only complaint I had was the parking lot needed repair especially the hole in the exit way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for your review.
Due to the weather we could not repair the hole but has since been repaired.
Thanks for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Overly priced, entrance door to room with large gaps around and under door, bath tub looks like they pulled it out of a dumpster, floor unlevel, needs repainting. If from priced at $70 room would be ok, not at $130.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

The Inn was totally renovated in April 2016 and we do not understand your complaints.
The renovation included new plumbing, electrical service and fixtures, furniture and painting.
We make sure our rates are very competitive with other properties in the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

There aren't many choices, in this specific area. We were pleasantly surprised by this place. We had two rooms, one single and one double. Both were very nice and clean with clean white comforters on the beds, big TV with 100+ channels, hot, clean shower and modern furnishings. Again, you wouldn't expect it from the street.
Drawbacks include and inexperienced desk staff (we had problems extending our stay at the TA rate and had to book the extensions online.) There were questions about billings and the staff suggested I call my employer to ascertain weather or not the corporate card had been double charged or not. That was a pain.
The restaurant was clean and served good coffee in the AM but the bagel with butter was stale and inedible. We went to the nearby Turkey Hill convenience store thereafter.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank petemarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks very much for your thoughtful review and are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations.
We do apologize for your inconvenience in extending your stay. We have made sure that it will not happen again should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews