We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
7
3
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
3
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My wife and I were here for a weekend getaway on my 50th birthday and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and cozy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to return again. The only complaint I had was the parking lot needed repair especially the hole in the exit way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for your review.
Due to the weather we could not repair the hole but has since been repaired.
Thanks for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Overly priced, entrance door to room with large gaps around and under door, bath tub looks like they pulled it out of a dumpster, floor unlevel, needs repainting. If from priced at $70 room would be ok, not at $130.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

The Inn was totally renovated in April 2016 and we do not understand your complaints.
The renovation included new plumbing, electrical service and fixtures, furniture and painting.
We make sure our rates are very competitive with other properties in the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

There aren't many choices, in this specific area. We were pleasantly surprised by this place. We had two rooms, one single and one double. Both were very nice and clean with clean white comforters on the beds, big TV with 100+ channels, hot, clean shower and modern furnishings. Again, you wouldn't expect it from the street.
Drawbacks include and inexperienced desk staff (we had problems extending our stay at the TA rate and had to book the extensions online.) There were questions about billings and the staff suggested I call my employer to ascertain weather or not the corporate card had been double charged or not. That was a pain.
The restaurant was clean and served good coffee in the AM but the bagel with butter was stale and inedible. We went to the nearby Turkey Hill convenience store thereafter.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank petemarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks very much for your thoughtful review and are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations.
We do apologize for your inconvenience in extending your stay. We have made sure that it will not happen again should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel was definitely renovated as the management and web site advertises. The hotel sits above the beautiful town of Honesdale which gives you a wonderful view of the town. The folks who work the front desk, the coffee shop, and housekeeping are a great bunch of gals. I have visited Honesdale many times over the spring and summer and there is no other hotel in Honesdale or the surrounding areas I would rather stay. We've planned several trip this autumn and winter and will make reservations at the Wayne Inn for each of our upcoming trips. Finally, after reading some of the negative comments it occurred to me that most dissatisfied travelers on here never looked at getting their complaints corrected. The front desk and Housekeeping always helped me out whenever an issue arose. Bruce

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bshank65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks Bruce,
We are very glad that you appreciate the efforts we make to make the INN a comfortable and nice place to stay.
We do agree with you...while we try hard to keep everything in perfect order, sometimes an occurrence happens that require correction which we will take care of immediately.
We wish our guests would inform us of them so we can correct them rather than complain later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Good location, close to restaurants and shops. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were always greeted with a smile and asked if we needed anything. The bed was very comfortable. If I go back to this area, I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank MaxOlivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks for your nice review.
We welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews