We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel for price”
Review of Wayne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wayne Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Honesdale
Reviewed 17 December 2016

ok hotel for the price, rooms were dated, but clean, beds were good.

Parking is a bit of headache, especially with larger vehicles. Very difficult to get a trailer in or out of parking lot. You'll only be able to get a trailer in the south entrance.

I liked the Java & More cafe, it was nice to get some food and good coffee before heading out in the morning, and the girls working there were quite nice to us

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

My wife and I were here for a weekend getaway on my 50th birthday and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and cozy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to return again. The only complaint I had was the parking lot needed repair especially the hole in the exit way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks very much for your review.
Due to the weather we could not repair the hole but has since been repaired.
Thanks for being a customer of the Wayne Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Overly priced, entrance door to room with large gaps around and under door, bath tub looks like they pulled it out of a dumpster, floor unlevel, needs repainting. If from priced at $70 room would be ok, not at $130.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

The Inn was totally renovated in April 2016 and we do not understand your complaints.
The renovation included new plumbing, electrical service and fixtures, furniture and painting.
We make sure our rates are very competitive with other properties in the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

There aren't many choices, in this specific area. We were pleasantly surprised by this place. We had two rooms, one single and one double. Both were very nice and clean with clean white comforters on the beds, big TV with 100+ channels, hot, clean shower and modern furnishings. Again, you wouldn't expect it from the street.
Drawbacks include and inexperienced desk staff (we had problems extending our stay at the TA rate and had to book the extensions online.) There were questions about billings and the staff suggested I call my employer to ascertain weather or not the corporate card had been double charged or not. That was a pain.
The restaurant was clean and served good coffee in the AM but the bagel with butter was stale and inedible. We went to the nearby Turkey Hill convenience store thereafter.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank petemarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks very much for your thoughtful review and are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations.
We do apologize for your inconvenience in extending your stay. We have made sure that it will not happen again should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel was definitely renovated as the management and web site advertises. The hotel sits above the beautiful town of Honesdale which gives you a wonderful view of the town. The folks who work the front desk, the coffee shop, and housekeeping are a great bunch of gals. I have visited Honesdale many times over the spring and summer and there is no other hotel in Honesdale or the surrounding areas I would rather stay. We've planned several trip this autumn and winter and will make reservations at the Wayne Inn for each of our upcoming trips. Finally, after reading some of the negative comments it occurred to me that most dissatisfied travelers on here never looked at getting their complaints corrected. The front desk and Housekeeping always helped me out whenever an issue arose. Bruce

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bshank65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thanks Bruce,
We are very glad that you appreciate the efforts we make to make the INN a comfortable and nice place to stay.
We do agree with you...while we try hard to keep everything in perfect order, sometimes an occurrence happens that require correction which we will take care of immediately.
We wish our guests would inform us of them so we can correct them rather than complain later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honesdale
1 km away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
138 reviews
14.9 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
25.5 km away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Schrute Farms
14.7 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
15.8 km away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Inn

Address: 100 Terrace St, Honesdale, PA 18431-1518
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Honesdale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Honesdale
Price Range: €65 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wayne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing