We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stop going back there.....”
Review of Java and More

Java and More
Ranked #16 of 66 Restaurants in Honesdale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Great coffee...,fresh ground very premium coffee. Hot or iced. And one other reason I can't stop going back is the frozen hot chocolate frappe. It is addictive. Breakfast and lunch selections....make your own waffles and homemade quiches....wraps, sandwiches and salads. Try the roasted salmon salad...only 7.95

Thank SamuelBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Java and More, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thanks for your nice review.
We really try hard to make visiting Java&More a very pleasant experience...whether just to have some delicious beverages and spend time with friends or for breakfast or lunch.
Thanks for being a customer of our coffee shop located overlooking the lovely borough of Honesdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Had a recent stay at Wayne Inn, enjoyed their coffee shop very much. It's sort of hard to find in that it could be labeled better, entry is on the ground floor where the sign indicates the managers office. Head in and it's far bigger than you might imagine and with fresh roasted and ground beans the quality is a surprise too.

Hot coffee was very good and I also tried an iced coffee on the scorching hot day of my departure. Got a brownie to go, it was very good but I wish I'd asked them to cut it in half because it was huge and I didn't want to eat all that at once! When / if I'm in the area again I'd like to try the quiches, they looked good but I was off to the airport.

Gave it 5 stars because it was better than expected in the area.

Thank eldorado17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Java and More, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

WOW...what a lovely review.
We appreciate it very much.
Actually it is not that hard to find..we are located in the Wayne Inn which is Honesdale , the heart of Wayne County at the intersection of Rts 6 and 191

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not only a good cup of coffee but lots of breakfast and lunch things too. Fresh, good quality and very inexpensive.

Thank HaraldGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Java and More, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thanks very much.
We pride ourselves on providing excellent beverages and food...all at very affordable prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very nice place, incredibly kind waitress, delicious beverages. I can recommend this place to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zsolt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelWayne, Owner at Java and More, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

We are very appreciative of your review and that you like our coffee shop.
And thanks for your reccomendations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I was here several times during my stay in Honesdale and had nothing but amazing service and coffee. The ladies that work here are super nice and make a wonderful latte. Nice selection of beer as well. Definitely a must visit if in Honesdale.

Thank hopeinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java and More also viewed

Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Java and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing