We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$310
View deal
Fairfield InnUS$310
Booking.comUS$310
Hotels.comUS$310
TravelocityUS$310
PricelineUS$310
FindHotelUS$310
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
293
186
53
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
186
53
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hershey park the breakfast area yogurt exercise room definitely stay here again beds were comfortable kids marriott queen inns harrisburg proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one Saturday night in December. Hotel was sold out and hence the reason there were a lot of kids in the hallways and the breakfast room was over crowded. The hotel is slated for a Renovation in 2022 and that is a good thing. I have actually stayed in much worse Fairfield Inns that were not up for a renovation. This property is a solid choice if you don’t mind staying where there are children everywhere. Personally, we will choose a different property next time. The address of their location is slightly deceiving because there is no restaurants or attractions within walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Lantz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are indeed up for renovation starting over the next couple weeks. Hershey itself does house many sports tournaments and has the park, which does bring families. We are sorry the crowd made for a less than perfect stay for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future if ever coming through the Hershey area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

This location checked all our boxes. Would recommend requesting a room that is NOT right over the pool area however as that was were we were housed and we could hear the kids playing in the evening and early night while in our room.

Feather pillows were worn out but we requested foam and they were fine.

Super clean. Location is awesome.

Alyssa at front desk was great and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveNepal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Parker, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Hello LoveNepal72,

Thank you for your review and thank you so much for choosing our property during your visit to Hershey. It is great to know that our cleanliness is up to standard. I do apologize for the noise coming from the pool area. I will make sure this is conveyed to our operations team as we do not normally have the pool open too late. Please do keep us in mind the next time you are traveling to the Hershey area. We would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Hotel was very clean inside and out. Right across from a small local post office. Checked in and was greeted by a desk clerk who was very personable and helpful in finding a restaurant close by for us. The room was clean and updated. Felt very safe inside and outside. In the morning we went to the breakfast buffet and it was all fresh cooked items and fresh fruit. There were two ladies that worked the area cleaning and filling up items and they were very pleasant. Seemed like every guest that came into the breakfast area was greeted by these two ladies who seemed to have known each guest from past visits.. They asked about family members and trips they have made since last being there at the hotel. Seemed like all the guests were repeat customers. It was like listening to family talk to each other. Very nice feeling of being home sort of. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I was in the area again. If only every hotel and staff were this nice and attentive that I have stayed at. (DREAMS) Great place.....

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Parker, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Dear pjkoala,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your amazing review on your Fairfield experience! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. A lot has changed since COVID and breakfast is one of them. We are doing our best to give our guests the best options we can give while still abiding by the guidelines set in place. Please think of us next time you come to Hershey as we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed 1 night with family of 4 while visiting Hersheypark. Check in was super easy and fast by a very friendly employee, room was clean and spacious, beds were comfortable, shower was EXCELLENT (my son : "its like standing under a waterfall!!"), Loved the Paul Mitchell Tea tree toiletries, plenty of towels, included hot breakfast was decent (warmed frozen breakfast sandwiches and packaged baked goods) and convenient, proximity to Hershey park is great. No complaints !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LaurenDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Sager, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear LaurenDell,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your amazing review on your Fairfield experience! I am pleased to hear that the family enjoyed it as well and that everything was quick and efficient. A lot has changed since COVID and breakfast is one of them. We are doing our best to give our guests the best options we can give while still abiding by the guidelines set in place. Breakfast sandwiches are better than the bagged breakfast we once had during COVID and slowly we are able to give more and move one step closer to normalcy. Please think of us next time you come to Hershey- Breakfast is on us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

I am so happy that we chose this hotel while we were attending a wedding in Hershey. Simply put, the service is AMAZING, the rooms are CLEAN and the entire experience was awesome. When we checked-in we were greeted by 2 young ladies that were so friendly. One just started a couple of months ago and the other has been there for a while. I am so sorry I don't recall their names. When we went to the room we were so pleased to see how clean it was. The housekeeping staff always said "hello" with big smiles and the breakfast ladies were top notch. We were first looking to stay at a higher priced resort but I am so happy that we chose Fairfield. Everything you would want....Free parking, easy access and great location. I am a GM of a hotel and I am very picky and I must say that the management here is doing a great job!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boynton14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Sager, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Boynton14,

Thank you so much for your 5* review! I am so glad we exceeded your standards. And as a GM, you know how difficult that may be sometimes. It is wonderful to hear how amazing our staff is and will be passing this information along to them. Please make sure to think of us on your next Hershey visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews