We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$178
Expedia.comUS$178
TravelocityUS$178
PricelineUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
Lol.travelUS$236
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
454
293
88
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
293
88
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hershey park covered parking great stay room was clean would definitely stay here again convenient location thin walls continental breakfast bagels up to date the breakfast area easy access front desk staff pillows motel attractions hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2022

Clean, well-maintained, covered parking, very good breakfast with good hours, comfortable beds, good price. Close to Hershey park if interested in that.

blah blah blah. Tripadvisor insists on 200 characters.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelrM1520IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice Kreiser, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Super 8 by Wyndham in Hershey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are especially pleased you found our Hotel clean and well maintained, comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate you 5-star rating as here at Super 8 we continuously strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.
We look forward to serving you again if you are in the Hershey area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

Great service! So clean! From the reservation (we requested side by side rooms and were immediately accommodated) to the breakfast buffet the staff were friendly and courteous. The room and hotel were so clean. To be honest, we were hesitant to book a Super 8 but other hotels in the area were booked. We were so pleasantly surprised. We highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Snyderc635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice Kreiser, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Super 8 by Wyndham in Hershey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your kind comments show that we are doing our jobs. I will share your comments with our staff.
We look forward to having you stay with us if you are in the Hershey area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Terrible customer service. Hair in toilet and bed. Refused to give us another room. He said they were full. This was at 4 am when the parking lot was half empty. Rang the bell at a later time and he came out of an employee room and said “what do you want?”. I said bath towels. He grunted and said what room so I can write it down. Apparently, because he thought I might steal them. Ridiculous.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PATink-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice Kreiser, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Dear Guest,
I did respond to this same review on our Hotel sight, but will share it with you as well.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you found hair both in the bathroom and on the bed. This definitely is not the standard we hold our housekeepers to. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. I looked at our reservations that evening and your girlfriend had booked our handicap 1 queen bed room, we only have two of those rooms with the other one booked as well. However, the front desk clerk could have moved you to a room with 2 queen beds, at no additional charge. We did have a few of those available but we were almost booked. We do have instances where the parking lot is about empty but our rooms are booked due to a group reservation arriving in a bus that does not park here. I apologize for the language barrier which may have been the issue with him not completely understanding what you wanted. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. When a guest is unhappy, as you are, which is understandable, we appreciate knowing what went wrong so we can fix it.
Yes, we do need a credit card at check-in, but that does not mean that card would be charged. We are to ask who to bill the room to, but cannot mark a reservation "checked-in" without a credit card on file. The credit card she booked with is not actually on file with us, but only the last 4 numbers and then the system bills it to the card.
It is our policy to ask the room number for any guest requesting additional towels, blankets, pillows, etc. We need the information for our housekeeping staff. Please accept my apology that it made you feel uncomfortable being asked your room number.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. I will alert management to the issues you incurred with us and again, I express our apologies that you were exhausted yet had to deal with this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

I give this place all the stars! What a great stay! Our room was ‘uge! I mean it was GIANT. The room was stylish and CLEAN. So clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was well-stocked and well attended. We were only in the breakfast area a short time and a gentleman staff member came through twice to ensure things were clean and stocked. The parking lot is not big but there were spots as well as a covered parking area. The hotel is close to everything.
I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katiesuzanne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice Kreiser, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Dear Katie,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments that compliment every service we offer is very rewarding as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. I will share your comments with our staff who will be pleased their hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate that you will recommend us to others and look forward to serving you in the future if you are in the Hershey area.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022

This hotel provides a great value. The room was clean and overall design of the the hotel was modern, Room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable and provided a good sleep. The television had many channels to choose from. Overall a very good value and excellent location. Staff was pleasant and professional.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B9076APmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice Kreiser, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with management as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your 5-Star rating is appreciated. We continuously strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.
If you are in the Hershey area in the future, we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews