We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$282
View deal
Booking.com
US$282
View deal
FindHotel
US$269
View deal
TRU by HiltonUS$282
PricelineUS$282
TraveluroUS$321
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
100
54
28
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
54
28
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foosball tables hand soap complimentary breakfast no dressers hershey park college dorm quiet location modern hotel grab and go stayed here for two nights one night stay smaller side short stay oatmeal great stay family trip upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021

2nd stay here in a few months. Hotel is relatively new so it is still very nice. All the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to meet any needs you may have. The location is very central to Hershey attractions, less than 5 minutes from Hersheypark. If you pick an odd numbered room you have a view of the roller coasters, Milton Hershey School, and downtown. We will be back again in the future!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank 341BrianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Sager, Sales at Tru by Hilton Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear 341BrianH,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the locations. Everything is less than 10 minutes away including Hershey Park, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, dozens of amazing restaurants and so much more. I am glad you got a room with the view of downtown Hershey. One of my favorite parts of our property is being able to see the rollercoasters from the top floors!

Your feedback goes a long way in making sure we can exceed your expectations on your next visit too! We can't wait for the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Hershey. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021

Yes you are extremely close by to Hershey Park. The hotel is and it’s staff is amazing by the way. What I would request is to have a seating area outside close by to the pool much like other Hilton properties to enjoy the outside. If during the colder months, have a heated seating area. Only downfall. Otherwise, would stay here for the closeness to Hershey.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Rex-Havok73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Sager, Sales at Tru by Hilton Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Rex-Havok73,

Thank you for your 5* review! I am happy to hear that the location worked well for you and that our staff was accommodating! I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Our Tru by Hilton in Hershey is a 'Tru 2.0' which has the pool and no outdoor seating area versus other Tru's that have no pool but have outdoor seating and as much as we love our Tru, outdoor seating would be an awesome addition. Next time you visit us be sure to ask staff about outside seating as this may be a possibility depending if they have chairs available for you to use outdoors.

The Tru by Hilton brand is the newest in the Hilton Portfolio, and your feedback goes a long way in ensuring we can enhance the experience of all of our guests at the hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

Clean, modern, good breakfast. Staff was friendly and attentive. Nice linens and blackout shades. The room is small but who needs a large hotel room? Will definitely stay here again next year or other tru hotels!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 326jennt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Sager, Sales at Tru by Hilton Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear 326jennt,

Thank you so much for your 5* review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be passing these comments over to our staff.

Yes, the rooms are a bit smaller than your extended stay hotels but all the necessities are still in your room!
The Tru by Hilton brand is one of the newest in the Hilton Portfolio and offers a more modernized style of accommodations - eliminating closet space and drawers, but offering alternatives for storage throughout the room, replacing bottles of shampoo/soaps with bulk dispensers, etc. Its minimal and clever design allows you a unique space to relax, work, play and chew.

Thank you again for taking time to let us know how we did. Your feedback goes a long way in ensuring we can enhance the experience of all of our guests at the hotel. We hope we can host you again on your next visit to Hershey, PA!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

This little gem exceeded my expectations. Our room was ready early, private and public spaces were clean, front desk associates were very friendly, and the breakfast was pretty great! We spent most of our time at the park or in town, so this was the perfect place to stay for a quick overnight stay! Prices were comparable to more resort-like hotels in the area. However, everything seemed to be sold out this weekend so we were happy to have found this sweet spot!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Eck1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Sager, Sales at Tru by Hilton Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Eck1980,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so pleased to hear that our property exceeded your expectations. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are our #1 priority and your feedback goes a long way in ensuring we can enhance the experience of all of our guests at the hotel. Winter/Christmas in Hershey is a pretty busy time and a lot of hotels are sold out due to Hershey Park, Giant center events, concerts and winter sports- so rates will fluctuate but I am glad that you were about to find us and we could accommodate.

Happy to hear you got a chance to go out and experience Hershey and we hope to host you again on your next visit to Hershey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

We stayed here for 1 night with family for a visit to Hersheypark. It was a little off of the beaten path, but not difficult to find. When we walked into the lobby at about 5pm, it was extremely noisy. There was the check-in counter straight ahead, and behind it was a play area with foosball tables. The person checking us in (who was wonderfully nice!) could barely hear us and we could barely hear her over the noise of the kids playing and the parents talking. There were some tables with fabric covered booths along the right wall, and I noticed right away that the booth seating was filthy.
Our room was clean enough, I noticed that the counter tops were wiped down with something, but not extremely well, you could see the streaks of where everything was actually wiped down. There are no dresser drawers or any storage, which is fine for us, but if you like to unpack, there is no place to put your clothes.
You could tell that the bathroom had been "wiped down" but not extremely well, the corners of the floors had dirt in them and the shower had someone else's body hair on the floor.
The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows were super soft.
The breakfast was amazing! So many options, and everything was delicious. Plenty of fresh fruit, bagels, machines that made pancakes on request, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage...it was delicious.
There were disposable plastic gloves on each counter, with signs that said you must wear gloves when choosing your food. I noticed that most people bypassed the gloves, but a staff member came over and kindly told them that they needed to put gloves on and everyone that they spoke to complied. I was very happy to about that.
Overall, the stay was "good enough" but I would expect better with Hilton.
(for dinner, I recommend The Mill in Hershey, it was such a nice restaurant!)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaznron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Parker, Sales at Tru by Hilton Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Dear chaznron,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave feedback regarding your stay. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are our #1 priority and I am so sorry it seems that we have missed the mark on your stay. Our housekeeping team typically receives very positive feedback from our guests as you may see from other reviews of our hotel. We truly would love the opportunity to make this right for you in hopes that we may earn your trust to stay with us again on your next visit to Hershey. If you haven't done already, please reach out to the hotel and ask for Caroline, the General Manager, as we like to talk further about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews