We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$165
Wyndham
Expedia.comUS$165
Hotels.comUS$165
PricelineUS$165
Lol.travelUS$182
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
252
283
251
134
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
283
251
134
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast would stay here again chocolate avenue park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2022

This property was located right on Chocolate Avenue, close to Hershey attractions. The room rate was very reasonable compared to other properties. The entire hotel was very clean especially the rooms.
The bathrooms looked as though they were recently renovated. The breakfast was very limited. It should have contained more options.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B7010ZQjosephr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

We reported the smell of urine coming from the closet in our room. Oh my contact at the front desk they told us it would be taken care of in the morning. We were told in the morning that we refused to allow someone in to investigate so they weren’t interested in helping us resolve the issue.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlawre703929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

This place is outdated, in need of renovation with signs of decay everywhere. Everything else is ok / tolerable for one night stay but in all my travels I have never seen breakfast like in this place. Cereal , milk, coffee, three bananas and five apples. The owner is obviously cutting corners everywhere he/ she possibly can.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 658polinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Very good stay, difficult parking due to a small parking area near room and the restaurant patrons also using the spaces in that area, the room was good, used a one bed room, was very small so don't recommend that for more than one person, service was great, staff were friendly and personable.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

This hotel has been a great find! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is great also - not too far from all things Hershey. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Another positive - they have a great restaurant on the lower level. The food was delicious!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Mgmt, Guest Services / Front Office at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations. With on-site features like our bar and restaurant, refreshment is never far away. We look forward to making your next visit to Howard Johnson Inn Hershey even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews