We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$122
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
Trip.comUS$150
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
398
185
40
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
398
185
40
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hershey park place to stay nice pool clean rooms chocolate world attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Our stay at the White Rose Motel was excellent. Everything you could ask from a motel. Clean rooms, a very nice pool, centrally located to attractions, restaurants and downtown Hershey and wonderfully helpful and accommodating staff.
The next time we go to Hershey, PA, they will definitely be at the top of the list to find accommodations for our stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeffyjeff317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 25 February 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

I was very stressed trying to find a hotel with a outdoor pool for my children to enjoy. I found some in the area with indoor pools but their prices were high. I was nervous about picking this hotel because I wasn’t sure if the pool matched the pics. I’m happy to say the motel was nice. We had a great stay. With Hershey Park closed at 7pm we got to relax in the outdoor pool. The staff were very nice . The rooms were clean for a motel. The prices were reasonable. And the rooms have flat screen smart TVs. A great family weekend trip.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shannonwiltsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 June 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.



milli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Our experience staying here was not optimal. After reading reviews, we assumed this would be a good place to stay and was more affordable than other options. Be aware, the room is very small and felt cramped, the bathroom was not clean, the motel sits close to a busy road and it was noisy inside the room day and night. We left after the first of two nights and will not return.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MAP218218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 10 April 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Very pleasant experience this past Friday at the White Rose. Fast check in, very clean rooms. We had previously stayed at the Tru By Hilton and loved it, but was shocked to see how pricey it was for our night! We found this for 100 less and with great reviews we gave it a go. We are almost solely hotel people, so trying a motel made me a little nervous. The rooms were very clean. They provided shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soaps! The water pressure in the shower was awesome. Bed comfortable, and loved having a microwave. Very short distance to Hershey Park. All staff members were masked. The bathroom was a little run down looking and the towels are a bit thin/old but clean and for the price I cannot complain, that is the only small thing I could even find in the cons list. The amazing water pressure more than makes up for it, Great cost savings, great experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boundarieschafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 March 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We booked the White Rose based on TripAdvisor reviews and we are glad we did! The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, shower actually had water pressure and they are very friendly! Even though we didn’t get the opportunity to use it the pool is clean. We will definitely stay here again when in the area!

Room tip: This motel doesn’t have an elevator. If you have trouble walking or carrying luggage up steps I would call and request a first floor room.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 638jillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 March 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews