We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
115
41
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
41
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary champagne lake wallenpaupack adirondack chairs french bulldog boat club electric fireplace on tuesdays kayak rentals king size room champagne toast at sunset large house beautiful view of the lake poolside bar wedding this past weekend early august modern amenities sister properties
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

There is lots of wasted time between activities. You had coffee and cake upon arrival. About 45 minutes you make a pretzel. Another 30 minutes until lunch is served. Dancing music is played during almost all the time other than lunch. There is a long stretch until the entertainment starts. Needs some more activities added in to fill the void.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank geor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear geor64,
We are sorry you felt the pace was too slow at our bus day trip show. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We were there for a wedding and reception. The food was awesome and the staff was very nice and friendly. Beautiful sunset view from the back deck. Great place to walk around and see the lake too. Friends stayed at the resort and were very happy with their room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Jessyea1,
We are glad you enjoyed your time at the wedding and reception at The Waterfront at Silver Birches. We are happy you loved the food and found the service very friendly. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful views of Lake Wallenpaupack. The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The heated pool was a perfect addition. The food at the Dock was amazing, we ate there almost every meal! The nighttime fires were a great touch.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthag9172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear samanthag9172018,
Happy Birthday once again! Thank you for choosing to celebrate at Silver Birches. We are very pleased you had a wonderful trip to the lake highlighted by the views, the rooms, the service, heated pool, your meal at the dock and our fire pits. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will return again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Had a lovely 4 days at Silver Birches. Our cottage (Javelin) was beautiful!! Lovely furnishings, fireplace, lots of windows, soothing colors, spacious and immaculate! Outside, the large, private deck faced the lake, but view was largely obstructed by other buildings on property. Although it rained much of our visit, our accommodations were so lovely and relaxing that we really didn't mind staying inside.
Staff was friendly. Manager, Rose, was great and took the time to show us a couple of the vacant units - smaller than our cottage, but lovely. Especially enjoyed kayaking on the beautiful lake and nightly champagne toasts by the fire pits. Would love to return in the fall!
Onsite restaurant was convenient, but there are much better dining options in the area. Dined one evening at sister property (Ledges). Delicious food and amazing waterfall view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Wendy K,
We are thrilled you loved your getaway to the Javelin cottage at Silver Birches. We are also happy you had a chance to explore the property and enjoy a meal at our sister property at Ledges Hotel, Glass-wine.bar.kitchen. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The setting is very nice, and the staff are very friendly. Our room, L4, is a ground level unit, that seems to have been recently updated. They had a dehumidifier in the room, which, it turns out, is a necessity. The unit is very damp, and quickly gets musty if the dehumidifier is not running. And it fills up quickly! The adjacent restaurant, The Dock, is quite convenient, and they have a very nice breakfast. A little pricey for dinner. Overall a nice experience, but I felt it was expensive for what is provided.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mjscritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mjscritic,
We did have a very humid week here and the dehumidifier was dealing with that humidity. We appreciate your feedback though and we are glad you had a nice experience at the Dock. We hope you will be back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews