We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
115
41
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
41
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary champagne lake wallenpaupack adirondack chairs french bulldog boat club electric fireplace on tuesdays kayak rentals king size room champagne toast at sunset large house beautiful view of the lake poolside bar wedding this past weekend early august modern amenities sister properties
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Had a lovely 4 days at Silver Birches. Our cottage (Javelin) was beautiful!! Lovely furnishings, fireplace, lots of windows, soothing colors, spacious and immaculate! Outside, the large, private deck faced the lake, but view was largely obstructed by other buildings on property. Although it rained much of our visit, our accommodations were so lovely and relaxing that we really didn't mind staying inside.
Staff was friendly. Manager, Rose, was great and took the time to show us a couple of the vacant units - smaller than our cottage, but lovely. Especially enjoyed kayaking on the beautiful lake and nightly champagne toasts by the fire pits. Would love to return in the fall!
Onsite restaurant was convenient, but there are much better dining options in the area. Dined one evening at sister property (Ledges). Delicious food and amazing waterfall view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Wendy K,
We are thrilled you loved your getaway to the Javelin cottage at Silver Birches. We are also happy you had a chance to explore the property and enjoy a meal at our sister property at Ledges Hotel, Glass-wine.bar.kitchen. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The setting is very nice, and the staff are very friendly. Our room, L4, is a ground level unit, that seems to have been recently updated. They had a dehumidifier in the room, which, it turns out, is a necessity. The unit is very damp, and quickly gets musty if the dehumidifier is not running. And it fills up quickly! The adjacent restaurant, The Dock, is quite convenient, and they have a very nice breakfast. A little pricey for dinner. Overall a nice experience, but I felt it was expensive for what is provided.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mjscritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mjscritic,
We did have a very humid week here and the dehumidifier was dealing with that humidity. We appreciate your feedback though and we are glad you had a nice experience at the Dock. We hope you will be back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here with my family. The hotel is quaint. Very clean and staff is friendly. They have a heated pool, mini fridge in the room. You can rent canoes, kayaks or stand up paddle boards. The have nightly bonfires which one can enjoy while sitting on Adirondack chairs. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fiorfa227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Fiorfa227,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Silver Birches with your family and enjoyed our nightly bonfires. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This was exactly the perfect place we were looking for. Huge beautiful property on Lake Wallenpaupack. The lake view is so beautiful and amazing from this property. It is very quiet, tranquil, and relaxing. They have plenty of lounge chairs and adirondack chairs to relax in. They have fire pits they light at night with champagne toasts. You can rent motor boats, kayaks or paddle boards right at the property. The sunset views are so nice from here over the lake. The rooms are very clean and recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was also really nice and very clean. They have a restaurant on the property and also a poolside bar. This was our first visit here and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear lisa w,
We are very happy to hear you had the perfect last minute getaway to Silver Birches! We are thrilled you were able to check out all our amenities and take advantage of many of them. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and review us. We hope to welcome you back again soon to the lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Our family of 6 stayed in Cottage 118 which was absolutely beautiful! Perfect! Bedroom on each side for privacy, two very nice bathrooms (one with jacuzzi tub) - both had walk in showers, full kitchen, living room and dining room and deck overlooking the lake. The cottage was so clean!!! Immaculate! Office staff were so helpful and friendly despite being very busy. Jenna and Rose were exceptional and another as well (sorry, I missed her name). Dave was so wonderful as the Dock Manager - so helpful with anything we needed. Rented a pontoon for an afternoon which was the highlight of the week, although our 4 year old liked the pool the most! Paddle boarding, kayaking, oh yes to those sunset toasts despite the rainy days! Just what we needed!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimmy417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Kimmy417, We are ecstatic to hear your family loved Cottage 118! We are happy you had a chance to enjoy a pontoon boat, paddle boarding, kayaking and our signature sunset toast. Thank you for sharing your family's experience at Silver Birches. We hope you'll join us again soon for another fun vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews