We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
278
106
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
106
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase small plates glass factory old mill rainfall shower settlers inn first floor great room unique hotel beautiful waterfall glass bar bedroom suite half bath i highly recommend this hotel continental breakfast restaurant downstairs two story
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The scenery is beautiful and of course the sound is wonderful with the water falls that create a magical atmosphere. We did not eat there because they had just stopped serving so we had a few drinks. The wood tables and bar are beautifully made. The bartender seemed very nice. We were the only four people there except for one other couple. The bartender could not really tell us when he would be closing because he said it depends if there's anyone there. We wanted to leave for 10 minutes and then return...but we didn't know when he would close the doors because he didn't know. Our drinks were a little pricey but I guess it was to be expected.
I guess it's still worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maralize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Maralize, We are happy you loved the ambiance of our hotel and the bar at Glass. Being a historic hotel our size is set by the building which was the O'Connor Glass Factory. We hope the historic setting added to your enjoyment of your evening. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you'll join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The most tranquil & extraordinary place to stay in. Terri was super nice to us. A must experience for those who love waterfalls & tranquil atmosphere. The neighboring Silk mill has extra ordinary architecture.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Arun J, We are thrilled you had an tranquil and amazing trip to Ledges. We will pass along the compliments to Terri, who is truly an asset to our team. We are happy to provide the backdrop for a wonderful escape! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Stayed here on our way home from visiting the Woodstock concert site. It's about 35 mins away, and it didn't disappoint. Sat out on the deck overlooking the falls; food and service was decent. Used their bfast voucher too the other restaurant down the road. I would definitely stay here again- couldn't get enough of the view and closed the bar as a result of that. Definitely a romantic stop!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 910dianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear 910dianel, We are thrilled you loved your stay at Ledges and had a chance to enjoy Bethel Woods while staying with us. It is truly a wonderful spot to enjoy concerts, festivals and was the home to Woodstock! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Fun night great good, buffet style, great band. Pricey in that Family style at $32.50 a head plus booze. But great vibe, service and crowd. Overlooking the steam coming from Lake Wallenpaupack. Beautiful!!! If nothing else stop by for a drink and enjoy the view.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank chrisspeicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear chrisspeicher,
We are glad you enjoyed Blues, Brews and BBQ which runs every Sunday at Glass from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The price includes the band, the BBQ buffet and a beer tasting. We hope you had a chance to enjoy all three. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you'll join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I've been looking at Ledges for a little while and was so glad that it was available for our Anniversary weekend this year. It is a very cute little place. Sitting on the decks by the waterfall was so relaxing and the little side nook that was semi-private was also nice if you wanted to be outside to relax, but not be surrounded by everyone.

The floors are VERY LOUD. There must have been a family above us because it sounded like children running around, especially in the morning. Plus I could hear every footstep of everyone walking down the hallways.

The pastries for breakfast were a nice touch. We don't eat large breakfasts so it was nice to grab some coffee and a pastry and sit by the waterfalls. However, I did make the suggestion to include some kind of juice for those that don't drink coffee or tea. My husband was a little annoyed that he didn't have anything to drink with breakfast. We saw the cutest duck family playing in the falls one morning.

Another suggestion was to include some kind of creamer for coffee throughout the rest of the day. In the morning there is a carafe of hot coffee and regular creamer available. The rest of the day is instant coffee and no creamer. A powered creamer or the room-table liquid single servings would have been helpful. However, the tea offering was amazing, Strong and flavorful.

We didn't eat at Glass, even though I wanted to, my husband is very picky and he didn't see anything on the menu that looked appealing to him or had the potential to be 'plain' enough. That said, we had a lovely dinner on the deck over at 'The Dock' that is run by the same management company.

We walked through the Silk Mill shops, a bunch of cute little boutiques in there.

Definitely enjoyed our visit and would visit in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smorgan865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Ledges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear smorgan865,
We are thrilled you had a wonderful anniversary weekend at Ledges. We are pleased you had a chance to enjoy the decks, the hawley silk mill and our sister restaurant, The Dock. Thank you for your feedback on breakfast and we will look into it. There is always creamer available at the front desk, just ask and we will get it for you! We are glad your trip was wonderful and Happy Anniversary once again! We hope you will be back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews