We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little spot!”
Review of East Shore Lodging

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hawley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Lodging
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very happy with the location and the service. The rooms are very nice and clean, however the walls are a bit thin. Try and get a room upstairs to avoid hearing footsteps! But otherwise a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

East Shore Lodging is a great place to stay in Hawley. The hotel is across the street from Lake Wallenpaupak and is conveniently located to restaurants and activities in the area. The staff is friendly, helpful and extremely accommodating. The king suite was huge, nicely furnished, very clean and had many amenities including a private patio. The complimentary continental breakfast was a surprise. My husband and I enjoyed their small gift shop and purchased two mugs as a rememberance of a fun few days. Also the boat tour was very interesting. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epangb8534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you liked the convenient location, staff, room and amenities. We will pass along your compliments to the staff. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed on a Thursday to Friday in room 4. I have never stayed in a more spacious Hotel room!! It was adorable, clean, had ever thing you would need even books and magazines to read! We were impressed! We had a queen bed, full size couch, table and two chairs, microwave, small fridge dresser with big mirror huge full size closet, big bathroom, flat screen tv, everything looks freshly painted and new carpeting. The furniture is very nice and the room is themed with the area for fishing! There is a continental breakfast included with coffee, teas, bagels, cereal, assorted cakes, juice, oatmeal. It is in there sunroom in the gift shop and office. The whole place is very nice and I cant express how clean everything is!! I would not hesitate to stay here if you are looking for a hotel in Hawley right across from the lake. There is Ice cream and Pizza right next door and a couple of doors down from that is Gresham's Chop House were we had the best steak dinners!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on one level. Park your car and right into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hadfunatbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review. We LOVE Room 4 too! We are happy to hear you liked the room, convenience of location and breakfast. Please come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We needed a handicapped accessible room & while there are only 2 on the premises, the one offering 2 queen beds was perfect: large open area, recliner chair with lift & a HUGE accessible bathroom that would allow wheel chair within shower or a pull down passed seat. There is a flat scree TV mounted on the wall to allow for viewing from the beds or the recliner plus a table with 2 chairs overlooking the parking lot/Lake Wallenpaupack across the way. For storage, there is a wardrobe plus a dresser, several tables, a handful of magazines and 3 night stand for convenience to whichever side of the beds you occupy. There was even a Monopoly Junior game in the wardrobe. Convenient to lake activities & many of the other offerings of the area - it is indeed a gem of a find!

Room Tip: There are ramps for the handicapped accessible rooms & into the sun-room where you check in &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you found the handicap accessible room to be just what you needed. We are happy to hear that the room suited your needs - that makes our day! Please come back and stay again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at East Shore Lodging for several days. King suite is very, very roomy. Large sitting area with sofa, chair, tv, dorm size fridge, micro and table/chairs. Bedroom had a king size bed and was very comfortable. Very spacious room with a large console tv, sitting area and dresser. Bathroom was only negative. Very small stand up shower, small one sink vanity & hairdryer. Fine for us but wouldn't of liked if had small kids for baths.
Window ac units, 3 zones for heat.
Large deck facing woods in the back with table and chairs.
Small gift shop in front also serves as the check in/out and continental breakfast area in the a.m. Breakfast was ok with donuts, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea etc. Appeared like only 2-3 rooms occupied during our stay, might offer more during busy season.
Located across from large lake, seemed like summer months would have more to do than Oct. Hiking trail goes about 2 miles along lake, was ok. In the area not much to do other than hike a few small trails with waterfalls. Not many shops, didn't find any winery's or brewery's. Lots of smoke shops and fireworks if that's what your looking for.
Great horse ranch 4 miles away.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DianeD123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Front Office Manager at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you so much for your stay at East Shore Lodging! We are certainly busier in the Summer Season with our fleet of boats out on the lake, though many people enjoy the holidays here at the tip of the Poconos-especially with all of the wonderful Autumn and Winter events. We also love having kids as guests and will always do our best to accommodate their (and mom and dad's) needs. We are so pleased you enjoyed the area and hope you visit us again soon! Thank you again, and happy holidays from all of us at East Shore Lodging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
0.2 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
14.9 km away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
692 reviews
2.9 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#4 of 7 in Hawley
364 reviews
9.1 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Lodging

Address: 2487 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Shore Lodging is a family run lodge style motel that offers guests spacious rooms in a relaxing atmosphere. Set across the street from Lake Wallenpaupack, East Shore Lodging is steps away from the Lake and a 1.5 mile walking trail, beach, visitors center, boat slips and Observation Dike. The guest rooms and suites are spacious and different than your average "hotel" room. They all are uniquely decorated, have microwaves, refrigerators, private bathrooms, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, cable television and continental breakfast. After years of working and living in and around NYC, Bridget & Steve came home and took over the business from Bridget's parents, Skip & Marlene. You will find all four running the business throughout your stay. The property includes an on-site tour boat, gift shop and boat retnals. Wallenpaupack Scenic Boat Tour leaves from across the street and operates May through mid-October. During your stay visit the onsite gift shop that has wonderful gifts and souvenirs, take a boat ride or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Shore Lodging Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing