We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
56
32
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
32
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lake wallenpaupack books and magazines accessible bathroom gift shop boat tour queen bed a great place to stay big bear flat screen tv chop house small fridge cereal motel dresser supermarket furniture
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

East Shore Lodging is a great place to stay in Hawley. The hotel is across the street from Lake Wallenpaupak and is conveniently located to restaurants and activities in the area. The staff is friendly, helpful and extremely accommodating. The king suite was huge, nicely furnished, very clean and had many amenities including a private patio. The complimentary continental breakfast was a surprise. My husband and I enjoyed their small gift shop and purchased two mugs as a rememberance of a fun few days. Also the boat tour was very interesting. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epangb8534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you liked the convenient location, staff, room and amenities. We will pass along your compliments to the staff. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed on a Thursday to Friday in room 4. I have never stayed in a more spacious Hotel room!! It was adorable, clean, had ever thing you would need even books and magazines to read! We were impressed! We had a queen bed, full size couch, table and two chairs, microwave, small fridge dresser with big mirror huge full size closet, big bathroom, flat screen tv, everything looks freshly painted and new carpeting. The furniture is very nice and the room is themed with the area for fishing! There is a continental breakfast included with coffee, teas, bagels, cereal, assorted cakes, juice, oatmeal. It is in there sunroom in the gift shop and office. The whole place is very nice and I cant express how clean everything is!! I would not hesitate to stay here if you are looking for a hotel in Hawley right across from the lake. There is Ice cream and Pizza right next door and a couple of doors down from that is Gresham's Chop House were we had the best steak dinners!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on one level. Park your car and right into your room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hadfunatbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review. We LOVE Room 4 too! We are happy to hear you liked the room, convenience of location and breakfast. Please come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We needed a handicapped accessible room & while there are only 2 on the premises, the one offering 2 queen beds was perfect: large open area, recliner chair with lift & a HUGE accessible bathroom that would allow wheel chair within shower or a pull down passed seat. There is a flat scree TV mounted on the wall to allow for viewing from the beds or the recliner plus a table with 2 chairs overlooking the parking lot/Lake Wallenpaupack across the way. For storage, there is a wardrobe plus a dresser, several tables, a handful of magazines and 3 night stand for convenience to whichever side of the beds you occupy. There was even a Monopoly Junior game in the wardrobe. Convenient to lake activities & many of the other offerings of the area - it is indeed a gem of a find!

Room Tip: There are ramps for the handicapped accessible rooms & into the sun-room where you check in & a continental breakfast is available.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you found the handicap accessible room to be just what you needed. We are happy to hear that the room suited your needs - that makes our day! Please come back and stay again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at East Shore Lodging for several days. King suite is very, very roomy. Large sitting area with sofa, chair, tv, dorm size fridge, micro and table/chairs. Bedroom had a king size bed and was very comfortable. Very spacious room with a large console tv, sitting area and dresser. Bathroom was only negative. Very small stand up shower, small one sink vanity & hairdryer. Fine for us but wouldn't of liked if had small kids for baths.
Window ac units, 3 zones for heat.
Large deck facing woods in the back with table and chairs.
Small gift shop in front also serves as the check in/out and continental breakfast area in the a.m. Breakfast was ok with donuts, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea etc. Appeared like only 2-3 rooms occupied during our stay, might offer more during busy season.
Located across from large lake, seemed like summer months would have more to do than Oct. Hiking trail goes about 2 miles along lake, was ok. In the area not much to do other than hike a few small trails with waterfalls. Not many shops, didn't find any winery's or brewery's. Lots of smoke shops and fireworks if that's what your looking for.
Great horse ranch 4 miles away.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DianeD123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Front Office Manager at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you so much for your stay at East Shore Lodging! We are certainly busier in the Summer Season with our fleet of boats out on the lake, though many people enjoy the holidays here at the tip of the Poconos-especially with all of the wonderful Autumn and Winter events. We also love having kids as guests and will always do our best to accommodate their (and mom and dad's) needs. We are so pleased you enjoyed the area and hope you visit us again soon! Thank you again, and happy holidays from all of us at East Shore Lodging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay on Lake Wallenpaupak! It's a lovely motel, with clean, spacious rooms. The attention to details in the room decorations are right on point. And the staff is warm and friendly. The continental breakfast is a wonderful additional touch. It's as close to perfect as you can get. We will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sdannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastShoreLodging, Front Office Manager at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We strive to make sure each and every guest leaves as satisfied as you. We look forward to seeing you again! Happy Holidays from all of us here at East Shore Lodging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews