We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margo J
2 reviews
“Awesome house”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful house, very cozy, clean and welcoming. The view is gorgeous too, the lake it right there. A lot of deer in the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Feel free to come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M C
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway! The house is wonderful, so cozy! There is literally no hype in the description for this lakeview home, it is exactly as described and Kevin (the owner) is very friendly and professional. We definitely will be returning. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your stay. Glad you enjoyed yourselves... We look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Pa...
1 review
“wonderful 100 %”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time there beautiful house its quiet there so relaxing there and amazing..we r coming back thank u Kevin...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Can't wait to have you back. Thanks for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Our lake house retreat”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was one of the most coziest weekends we have had in a long time. This neat little house is adorable and completely inviting to any guest. We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend staying here and you are incredibly close to the lake. We will definitely be coming back again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to have as many people enjoy our home as much as we do. Can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Cozy, and great.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The home was cozy, welcoming, clean, and met all my expectations. I will definitely be visiting again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
So glad you had a nice stay. Hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing