We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
93
112
78
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
112
78
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusquehanna riverriver frontroom was cleanrestaurant rowdowntown harrisburgbreakfast was includedconvenient locationshower headyogurtoff the highwayminute driveshaymotelpillowschannelspet
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The quality Inn Riverfront is a older motel style hotel. The hotel is located right behind the river and a nice walk path runs besides the river. The Staff was average not very friendly but not ugly are bad. Very little gym and the pool was close

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The hotel has traditional rooms with windows that either face the river or the access onto I-83; additionally, it has a small wing with rooms whose windows face only onto a hallway that has its own windows (presumably they enclosed an exterior corridor at some point). Our king room in this wing was quiet but very small, and unfortunately the bed had a visible sag. I really appreciated that they figured how to get a desk and two comfortable chairs into the room, however.

The Greenbelt multi-use trail was a pleasant asset, and there is very good Cuban and Indian food steps away. There is a seasonal outdoor pool, included breakfast, and microwave and fridge in the room. The room rate was fair, the location good, and we would choose to stay there again, but the property feels a bit dark and dated.

Room Tip: Small wing is quiet but dark and stuffy. Alternately, there are river-view rooms or road-view rooms (motorcycle noise).
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed here one night on the way back from Fla to Ontario.
It is a Choice hotel, and we got points, plus a small gift on check in of a bottle of water and a bag of chips each. We also got to use a discount coupon. The woman at the desk was quite nice. The room was fine and it was quiet at night. Breakfast was included and was decent. It would be really nice here in the summer time with the river across an one lane street to a park area. The only drawback was that it said in the add restaurant on site. The restaurant is in the same lot but it looked run down and the woman said they had lost their license, plus to us it seemed not a place we wanted to eat. We had wanted a restaurant on site as it had been raining and we did not want to drive in a strange city at night. Front desk advised us there was a nice restaurant just past the other end of the motel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The Quality Inn Riverfront is located right on the river. The room was large and comfortable. I had a huge tv and some great channels. I loved the huge bathroom and shower. The bed was beyond comfortable. I slept amazingly well. I loved the complimentary breakfast each morning. The waffle station is quick and easy. It is a great breakfast spread of muffins, cereal, juices, milk, eggs, meat, and yogurt. It is so great not having to worry about that in the morning. I loved the Pita place nearby on 2nd St. There are many good places to eat nearby on 2nd St. The Farmers Market is not too far but not walking distance. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't have an elevator even though there are two floors.

Room Tip: The Indian restaurant next door is good. Rooms are huge with soft beds.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ty_Lattimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The evening we checked in the motel on the river it was a Comfort Inn. The very nice desk clerk told us when we woke up the next morning the staff would be wearing different colored shirts and the motel would be renamed Quality Inn Riverfront. Two names, same place.

The first room we were given had a very strong smell of acetone. We called the desk and he told us some rooms in that wing were being painted. We said the smell was not paint, but acetone. Then he said furniture was also being refinished/touched-up. We asked for another room.

He offered us a room in the other wing on the second floor facing the river (an upgrade), but told us there was no elevator. But he did help us upstairs with our luggage.

I believe our second room had been recently partially rehabbed. Not a good job. The shower head is positioned so high I would have needed a step-stool to adjust (and I am 5'7") - tucking the shower curtain as snug as we could - the side spray flooded the bathroom floor. The new sink faucet had so much wiggle to it I was afraid it would break in my hands when trying to turn it on or off.

But the room and bed were clean and comfortable, so no major complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank East_Coast_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa129, General Manager at Quality Inn Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are delighted to see that you were able to stay with us here in Harrisburg. Thank you for being so patient as we transitioned from a Comfort Inn to the Quality Inn. As it is not very well known, all Comfort Inn's that were only 2 stories have to transition into another hotel, so we were happy to stay within the Choice family!

During our transition, we were making some improvements throughout the hotel, and are thankful that our front desk agent was able to assist you in locating a room that you could be comfortable in during our stay.

Thank you for coming to visit us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews