We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a Casual Dining Setting”

Gilligans Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 591 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were visiting the area and locals suggested this establishment for us to meet and have dinner. Since they recommended it we were sure it would be good. A nice menu with a variety of appetizers, entrees and small bites depending upon your appetite. We shared some appetizers including Mussels White, Fried Calamari and Clams. I enjoyed the Seafood Alfredo for an entree and most others chose some type of pasta. Everyone was pleased with their meals. We all enjoyed desserts. Beer on tap, as well as, bottles and a full bar. The restaurant has multiple entrances where one side is traditional dining and the other more of a sports bar environment with pool tables. Ample off street parking. Our waitress was friendly, informative and accommodating. I would recommend and surely visit again when in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We love going to Gilligan’s. The food selections, servers, cocktails and desserts are among the best in the area!!

Thank Vikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and good food. You can get yummy typical “bar“ food here as well as an expanded menu. It is a bar scene but does have seating away from it.

Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner tonight @ Gillaghns after work as we do often. We can't help going back. The food is great & so is a certain waitress, Erma. Ask for her table. She is so caring & always concerned if everything is to your liking. The prime rib is to die for. I usually get their mussels & side salad with ranch. I ask for the mussel to be a little spicy & the ranch dressing is sooooo...good. It's ALL good. You won't be disappointed...

Thank Cessy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I'm sure this establishment has other great fare, but their mussels and clams are superb!!!! The French onion soup was also very good!

Thank CarmShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thankyou so much for positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilligans Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gilligans Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing