We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. .good service ”

Gilligans Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 575 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is a good restaurant to go to when you have special friends here to visit. Semi sports bar. .semi nicer restaurant. A little pricey but good food

Thank Candy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

We cannot gush about Gilligan's, but we did have an enjoyable prime rib meal at a reasonable price. We were overnighting on a 3-day road trip, and were well pleased with the room, décor, and menu. Plus, we're biased -- we prefer one-off places to the always-the-same standard menu franchise place. If we overnight near Harrisburg again, we'll go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 20minutetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Their food is very good, the staff is very nice. The Mechanicsburg location is going to be a welcome addition to our area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benji8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We are in Harrisburg 3-4 times per year and always make Gilligans one of our places to eat. We love sitting at the bar, which is quite large with plenty of seating. The bar is cool as they have regular bar seats as well as an elevated section with standard seats for those who prefer a lower chair. Elizabeth and Emily have been at the bar each time we return and they are so friendly. For me, seeing familiar staff for a long period of time is a testament to a business and true for Gilligans. Staff is friendly and ready to help you make a great selection. Elizabeth knows how to make a cosmo!
We ordered the loaded fries which is a heaping plate of fries loaded with bacon and cheese. Delicious. The burgers are simply perfect and the bread so fresh. We also ordered a turkey club on rye. A generous amount and so tasty.
The facility itself is huge with many TVs to watch your team. Dining area is very comfortable. A large game room offers pool tables and in the back is another bar with about 10 seats. Beyond that is a game room with pinball and other fun games.
We feel like one of the regulars when we return and will continue to make Gilligans a stop for a great meal with great staff.

Thank MGtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Trying some new places during a recent family trip to Harrisburg. Hard to pass up a good prime rib, so to Gilligans we went. The ambiance is certainly very sports pub-like, they do have a newer section that has a much lighter and modern decor. The menu is that of a traditional upscale pub, a great variety of apps, salads, sandwiches, steaks and pasta dishes. There were several chicken and seafood choices as well. Food selections from our table included: Greek salad (above average), seafood chowder (excellent), Rueben (very good,albeit a bit messy) and last but not least the prime rib - which by itself made the visit worthwhile!! The “King cut” size was probably in the 16-20 oz. range - a good value for the $26 price. It was cooked perfectly to order and was very tender. The side green beans were actually very tasty also. Service throughout the meal was perfect. When in the area again, we would definitely return.

Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thankyou for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilligans Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gilligans Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing