We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and delicious thai food.”

Bankok 56 Thai Cuisine
Ranked #32 of 592 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Loved the great tasting Thai food here...lots of options for the veggies, it's a small and cozy restaurant, gets crowdy on Fri and Sat though...will come again

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank KetanDani79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times and it is always really good.
I am vegetarian and there is plenty to pick from. (Alas - No veggie spring rolls.) The fried tofu appetizer is very flavorful.
I usually get the Panang for my meal, but tried the Phat Thai and it was just as amazing.

Pleasant setting and friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 712pattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Delicious food and great service! Thi is our second time at this restaurant and we will definitively come back again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Boricuale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and it never disappoints. I usually order the fried rice with seafood. It is well seasoned. BYOB makes it nice too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HBURG1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Food was very very good. I asked for extra spicy and it was all natural spicy. Staff is very friendly. Three of my friends also ordered and they loved it all. All homemade. One friend ordered 3 orders of homemade egg rolls they were so good. Hope to stop back tomorrow while in town.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 72davem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bankok 56 Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bankok 56 Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing