We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Ranked #3 of 593 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Whether with friends, family, or business acquaintances when you fondue together, you stay together. Come Savor Every Moment at The Melting Pot. We offer a completely customization experience of 1, 2, 3, or more courses!
Reviewed 16 November 2018

My husband and I visited the Melting Pot in Harrisburg, PA for the first time and loved it. We were celebrating our 13th wedding Anniversary and our Anniversary tradition is to pick a place we have never been before. We were more than pleased with this selection, the food was great and our waiter True was great!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

What a great tradition! Thank you for choosing us this year. We are so glad True was able to guide you so smoothly through the fondue experiences. We'll be sure to pass along the praise! Happy Holidays and Happy 13th Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to the Melting Pot to celebrate his birthday. We had an amazing meal and the service was great! Anna was very nice and attentative. She gave great recommendations. We will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Odyssey21840254096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We are so glad we were able to help you celebrate. Thanks for the review, we'll be sure to pass along the praise to Anna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Phenomenal service. Great staff- Andrea went out of her way to make our daughters birthday dinner special. We Always enjoy the food here. Well worth stopping by.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Nicholas,
Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us and for the review we'll be sure to pass along the praise to Andrea! Happy Birthday again to your daughter, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Ambiance was great and we had a nice, secluded booth for two on anniversary. Ordered seafood mainly for the lobster and it was crayfish. Called management to report. Next day owner called to report that yes, it was fake lobster and that was that.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 1111CCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your input and any opportunity to improve our business. However, we are confused about the lobster/crayfish mix-up. We serve, lobster, shrimp, scallops, tuna, and salmon as part of our Fondue entree. But we have never carried crayfish or receive an variance in products recently. We have not spoken with anyone about this being a mix up... We wonder if you may have dined at a different location?

However, if you are looking for a special night out with delicious seafood menu options we recommend coming and checking us out. If seafood is your thing the Mojo cooking style is sure to be your favorite! And our Garlic Dijon Butter and Angry Spicy Cocktail sauce will pair perfectly with some of these items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The food and atmosphere was good. There was no problem with the service. A little on the pricey side for my taste.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018


Thanks for the review and feedback Donald. We appreciate your time and business! And remember fondue is a completely customizable experience, you can enjoy 1, 2, 3, or all 4 courses. If you are looking for a more cost effective experience talk with our servers who will be happy to guide you through the best way to order efficiently!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing