We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Overall room clean, some common areas like stairs etc could use some cleaning up. But happy with almost everything. Price okay, access to restaurants, okay. Need to drive to restaurants. Continental breakfast good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K-trunsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Happy Holidays. I have shared all your comments directly with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

We booked this La Quinta mistakenly thinking it was another, better one we usually stay at, and arrived late to find that we were in what appeared to be the inner city (it was dark), and we had little choice at that point. Our room was adequate, the staff was nice, and for an overnight it was okay, but it was far from luxurious, and the grounds were NOT dog-friendly, which La Quinta is known for.

Room Tip: Old, but adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eklutna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments directly with our staff. Please give us another try.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

You wouldn't know that pets are allowed based on how clean the rooms are kept. My pup was greeted with a treat from the friendly woman at the front desk, which was a nice way to begin the stay. The room was large and well furnished for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank spark658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Happy Holidays. Thank you for the great review. I will be personally sharing your review with all of our staff. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Nice place very friendly staff room was very clean and close to the airport(10 min ) and shopping if needed. Restaurants are everywhere. Only downfall was bathroom a little dated bur very clean...
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 97templef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the four star review. We will share this with our housekeeping staff. We take pride in our home away from home. We wish you and your family a great holiday season.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We see family a couple times a year in the Hershey/Harrisburg area. We have stayed at La Quinta, Hershey many times. We use to bring our Pet and the rooms were always spotless and no pet smells. The next day breakfast is a good deal with the price of the room. The staff are very nice and friendly. Check in and out is easy. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Y8053GOpatriciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the great review. We take pride and reward our staff for every five star review we receive. We hope to see you again and wish you and your family a great holiday season.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.9 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 51 in Harrisburg
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: €51 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing