We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
262
231
123
58
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
231
123
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean harrisburg airport hershey park free breakfast a pet friendly hotel waffle maker up to date first floor the breakfast area one night stay easy access would stay again off the highway parking lot cereal pets
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The inn was great but maid service not so good. We were upset to come back late in evening to find our room not made up nor clean towels. Had to get freash towels from front desk. Stay overall was good and location was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank raymondwS6850YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Raymond,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Just stayed here Monday Oct 2, 2017. This La Quinta near Harrisburg Airport was quite clean with a comfy bed, Free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, Microwave, Fridge, and free breakfast of waffles, sausage, egg omelet, cereals, muffins, etc. Just up the road was a very nice restaurant called Leeds that had beer, wine, and drinks and excellent food. My only fault with this hotel was I would have liked an airport shuttle so we could return our rental car early.
Also their driving directions when coming from the North to the South say------------ Take I-283 south to exit #2 (Swatara). Turn left at the first light (Eisenhower Blvd). The hotel is located one block on the left.
That is WRONG ----When you get off at Exit 2 Swatara TAKE A RIGHT to Eisenhower THEN A LEFT at the light !! Hotel is about one block on the left

Room Tip: ICE is only on the 2nd and 4th floors, get a room away from the elevators
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacecadet099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. We will share with our staff today. We hope to see you again soon.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

There are two La Quinta locations in Harrisburg. Be careful that you arrive at the correct location because I found it to be very confusing. Despite the travel difficulties I had, my stay was very pleasant. I booked a one bedroom suite and the room was marvelous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J7529WXmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the great tip to our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Recently remodled a few years ago, clean rooms, excellent & friendly staff, good free breakfast selection for the price. This Hotel is pet friendly, but no odor, smells, barking dogs, etc. Now think about the strategy / business sense of being pet freindly. Older more mature crowd, No longer, loud drunks wandering the halls late at night making noise. This place is as quiet as a church mouse!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank steventQ189ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. We will be waiting for your next visit home. Our staff will be here to assist you.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I love this hotel. Always clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff and a good breakfast selection. I appreciate the great rates at this hotel, it is great quality at a good price. It is close to many good restaurants, shopping and all the Harrisburg interstate highways.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mtraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the five star review. We hope to see you again soon. Our staff will be waiting for you.

Lee L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews