We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Staybridge worked well for us when we attended a weekend conference at the Farm Show. We were shuttled there by van, but could have walked if we needed. We stayed at a cheaper hotel another year (about 10 minutes away), but it was worth the extra for the free meal (very nice, by the way, sausage, eggs, fruit, etc.) and the fact that we didn't have to pay for $8 parking each day at the Farm Show. (You may be able to get a discount coupon in the free magaizine they can mail to you if you need to park at Farm Show.) The rooms were nice and the place seemed well maintained and clean. We had kitchenettes in our rooms and didn't even ask for them. Our room looked out toward the Farm Show and we didn't have any noise through the night that kept us awake. Happy with our stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mothering4him2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey for your hotel needs while attending the conference at the neighboring PA Farm Show Complex. We are delighted to read that you were happy with your stay. Yes, each of our spacious suites feature a conveniently equipped kitchen. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be a great value given our great amenities, plentiful breakfast, ideal location, and spacious, comfortable suites. We hope we have won your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival, I waited about 10 minutes at the desk before I was greeted. I was told I needed to come back in about an hour as the gentlemen just went out to lunch. By the time I got back to my car, anothe guest told me he was back and to come back inside. We reserved 2 rooms and check in now was fairly quick. One of our rooms were perfect, the other was never cleaned. Back down to the desk I went. The staff had a disagreement about how I was put into this room for a few minutes before figuring out what to do with us. I offered to wait until room was clean. Instead we were put 2 floors away from our other room. We traveled with a 1 year old. This room was no better. Room 405. I didn't have the energy after a long drive to go back down stairs. Our couch was all disassembled. Apparently because it was broken. Back of the couch was about 6 inches off the floor and when you sat on it, you rolled into the center. First thing our son did was empty out the cabinets. Why not, where on vacation. He brought me over a roll of paper towels from under the sink. Although it was wrapped in plastic the roll was soaked in water, covered in mold and stank of mildew. I quickly grabbed it from him, put it back and put a large floor lamp in front of the cabinet to keep him out. 2 days later I went to wash his cup and bottle and noticed the pool of water on the floor. Apparently the sinks leaking. Guess it went in noticed when they cleaned it. Both nights our air conditioner made a horrific rattling noise. I do believe it was because the front was barely holding on. Grabbed a coffee cup from the kitchen to rinse my sons hear in the tub, beyond dirty. WTF. Took the baby to the pool one night, it was so cold I was chattering. The chlorine was so strong my eyes were burning and left me with bright red splotches on my legs. I was disappointed that there was no light cleaning and bed making available on the weekends. Why should it matter if I stay during the week or on the weekend. If your going to Hershey like we did, it's kind of a hike. There has to be better options closer. I opted not to complain to the front desk, we were staying for free with points.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We have high standards for the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and guest rooms and it is very challenging to hear that a guest’s stay fell below these typical high standards. While we are pleased to read that one of your rooms was “perfect” we are disappointed to learn that the other room was clearly not properly prepared for your arrival. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations and we are truly sorry that this was not your experience. I can assure you that your feedback is being addressed internally as well as having been escalated to our Corporate Team. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to demonstrate that this disappointing experience was an exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Beautiful, clean hotel with free breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool. The rooms were clean and nicely arranged to allow for privacy with the living area separate from the bedroom. Also, the full kitchen, complete with pots and two burners, was a great option for cooking. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if traveling in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NHTravelingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed a "perfect" stay with us. We often hear from guests that our spacious and clean rooms, great amenities, plentiful breakfast, Evening Social, and in-suite kitchens stack up to a great value for families traveling together in the area. We are gratified to know that you plan to stay with us again in the future and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and LOVE it! Super clean and comfortable! The breakfast is excellent! Quite the variety to choose from! We haven't had any problems with the hotel. The pool is very clean as well and it is inside which is nice. Very close to the farm show complex so you can walk across the parking lot instead of paying to park a little closer. We did try to order food for delivery but no where that we looked up was open on a Saturday evening. There is a close fast food place though. Would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank melwoo82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guests again and we are thrilled that your most recent stay with us lived up to your past expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our clean, comfortable suites, plentiful breakfast, quiet atmosphere, and excellent location next to the PA Farm Show Complex. We are honored to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Friendly staff tries hard to accommodate guests. The downside of this hotel is the entrance. There is no overhang - this is especially difficult during inclement weather and for those who have mobility issues. Our family would not stay here again because of that fact. They want to be a "business hotel", but not everyone travels with one bag. People were rolling the luggage carts to the back of the parking lot. That is a major design flaw and something corporate should address. The seating in the eating area is adequate, but the actually breakfast area is too small for the crowd. If you have an event at the Farm Show Complex - you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TripTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and we appreciate your comments on our convenient location. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the entrance to our hotel. Our entrance style is a signature of our brand; however, we apologize for any issues you encountered upon entering and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and we hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: €89 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing