We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$111
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
268
110
31
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
110
31
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmini kitchenbedroom suitefarm complexan extended stayhershey parkcold cerealshuttle serviceoatmealhome away from homeclean towelsfree breakfastfresh fruitstaff was very friendly and helpfulhot breakfastthe breakfast areabusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and LOVE it! Super clean and comfortable! The breakfast is excellent! Quite the variety to choose from! We haven't had any problems with the hotel. The pool is very clean as well and it is inside which is nice. Very close to the farm show complex so you can walk across the parking lot instead of paying to park a little closer. We did try to order food for delivery but no where that we looked up was open on a Saturday evening. There is a close fast food place though. Would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank melwoo82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guests again and we are thrilled that your most recent stay with us lived up to your past expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our clean, comfortable suites, plentiful breakfast, quiet atmosphere, and excellent location next to the PA Farm Show Complex. We are honored to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Friendly staff tries hard to accommodate guests. The downside of this hotel is the entrance. There is no overhang - this is especially difficult during inclement weather and for those who have mobility issues. Our family would not stay here again because of that fact. They want to be a "business hotel", but not everyone travels with one bag. People were rolling the luggage carts to the back of the parking lot. That is a major design flaw and something corporate should address. The seating in the eating area is adequate, but the actually breakfast area is too small for the crowd. If you have an event at the Farm Show Complex - you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TripTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and we appreciate your comments on our convenient location. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the entrance to our hotel. Our entrance style is a signature of our brand; however, we apologize for any issues you encountered upon entering and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and we hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This was the host hotel for the Mecum Auto Auction at the Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex. We've been to the auction several times before and always stayed farther away. What were we thinking?? Staybridge is right across from the complex within walking distance. It was perfect. Complementary breakfast was served every morning at 6:30 except Sunday which was 7:00. It had plenty of food options to fill you up and great coffee! Also, it was a pretty busy weekend and there was plenty of seating area and they kept the food well stocked. We had an end room on the fifth floor facing the complex and I would book it again every time. It was quiet and we could see all the excitement at the complex. There was a full, pretty well equipped kitchen and we used it everyday for lunch and dinner. The room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if I like the limited housekeeping, but it wasn't really necessary for us other than needing more washcloths, so no real concern. Parking at the hotel is free, which is a great perk! I really can't say enough about how much Staybridge made our event weekend more enjoyable than prior years. Hope to stay again next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hanksmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for giving Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey a try for this year's Mecum Auto Auction at the next door PA Farm Show Complex! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have won your loyalty with our convenient location, plentiful breakfast, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you visit our area and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We just concluded a visit to this property in conjunction with a dog show at the Farm Show Complex. This property is literally two minutes away so getting back and forth to the show was super quick.

Our room was clean and comfortable, though housekeeping on the weekends seems to consist solely of making the bed, changing the towels and emptying the trash.

The common areas were kept neat and tidy. Same with the grounds, which is saying something given that there were a ton of four-legged guests.

Breakfast was good--I appreciated having chocolate milk, which is one of my favorite things to drink in the morning. The breakfast area could have been a little larger and better organized but I managed to find everything. Also I wish breakfast on the weekend started at 7:00 rather than 7:30.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property, especially if you have an event at the Farm Show Complex.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Piperpilotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guest here at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey while you were in town for an event at the neighboring PA Farm Show Complex. We appreciate your kind review and recommendation to fellow travelers. We especially enjoyed your comments on our comfortable guest rooms and attention to cleanliness throughout the hotel. We apologize if our breakfast scheduled did not line up with your needs during this trip and we appreciate your input.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Checked in Thursday. Was supposed to have a king and never asked at check in. Very nice service at desk and we were offered choice of floors as he had multiple rooms,but when I went upstairs to find a queen and called downstairs I was told there were not any kings available as I had booked.

All are suites and it was nice, but as we stayed problems arose, tile floor very sticky, I had cleaned it and it was better, but next day after housekeeping came it was again sticky your shoes stuck to it,

Ice maker dripped water therefore you ended up with a flat , solid block of ice and it was very noisy. Microwave light did not work and I left note for housekeeping along with request for towels as they do not have housekeeping on weekends only by request. Microwave request not taken care of, but towels were,s o I know note was seen.

A/C seemed to have difficulty keeping up and TV pixalated constantyl, so there service must not be good or another problem. I didn't however note this to the hotel.

Very convenient location to the Farm Complex, we walked although we did use the hotels sidewalk " to nowhere" that just abruptly ended and we had to climb over a guardrail to a busy road to finish our journey to the farm complex.

For convenience to complex it was fine, but hotel average, no restaurant or anything in fact nothing close by either about 3 miles minimum drive. Bed not the best we actually left Saturday late afternoon to haul home and sleep in our own bed rather than stay the last night we had booked.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with candid feedback on your experience. While we are glad to know that you enjoyed friendly service and our convenient location, we are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay failed to meet your expectations. We have high standards for the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and guest rooms so we were disappointed to read of the issues you encountered during your stay. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and your comments have been shared with and addressed by our Team to ensure that future guests do not encounter these same concerns. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so that we will have the chance to replace this experience with the type of great stay our guests typically enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews