We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Beautiful, clean hotel with free breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool. The rooms were clean and nicely arranged to allow for privacy with the living area separate from the bedroom. Also, the full kitchen, complete with pots and two burners, was a great option for cooking. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if traveling in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NHTravelingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed a "perfect" stay with us. We often hear from guests that our spacious and clean rooms, great amenities, plentiful breakfast, Evening Social, and in-suite kitchens stack up to a great value for families traveling together in the area. We are gratified to know that you plan to stay with us again in the future and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and LOVE it! Super clean and comfortable! The breakfast is excellent! Quite the variety to choose from! We haven't had any problems with the hotel. The pool is very clean as well and it is inside which is nice. Very close to the farm show complex so you can walk across the parking lot instead of paying to park a little closer. We did try to order food for delivery but no where that we looked up was open on a Saturday evening. There is a close fast food place though. Would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank melwoo82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guests again and we are thrilled that your most recent stay with us lived up to your past expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our clean, comfortable suites, plentiful breakfast, quiet atmosphere, and excellent location next to the PA Farm Show Complex. We are honored to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Friendly staff tries hard to accommodate guests. The downside of this hotel is the entrance. There is no overhang - this is especially difficult during inclement weather and for those who have mobility issues. Our family would not stay here again because of that fact. They want to be a "business hotel", but not everyone travels with one bag. People were rolling the luggage carts to the back of the parking lot. That is a major design flaw and something corporate should address. The seating in the eating area is adequate, but the actually breakfast area is too small for the crowd. If you have an event at the Farm Show Complex - you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TripTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and we appreciate your comments on our convenient location. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the entrance to our hotel. Our entrance style is a signature of our brand; however, we apologize for any issues you encountered upon entering and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and we hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This was the host hotel for the Mecum Auto Auction at the Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex. We've been to the auction several times before and always stayed farther away. What were we thinking?? Staybridge is right across from the complex within walking distance. It was perfect. Complementary breakfast was served every morning at 6:30 except Sunday which was 7:00. It had plenty of food options to fill you up and great coffee! Also, it was a pretty busy weekend and there was plenty of seating area and they kept the food well stocked. We had an end room on the fifth floor facing the complex and I would book it again every time. It was quiet and we could see all the excitement at the complex. There was a full, pretty well equipped kitchen and we used it everyday for lunch and dinner. The room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if I like the limited housekeeping, but it wasn't really necessary for us other than needing more washcloths, so no real concern. Parking at the hotel is free, which is a great perk! I really can't say enough about how much Staybridge made our event weekend more enjoyable than prior years. Hope to stay again next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hanksmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for giving Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey a try for this year's Mecum Auto Auction at the next door PA Farm Show Complex! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have won your loyalty with our convenient location, plentiful breakfast, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you visit our area and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We just concluded a visit to this property in conjunction with a dog show at the Farm Show Complex. This property is literally two minutes away so getting back and forth to the show was super quick.

Our room was clean and comfortable, though housekeeping on the weekends seems to consist solely of making the bed, changing the towels and emptying the trash.

The common areas were kept neat and tidy. Same with the grounds, which is saying something given that there were a ton of four-legged guests.

Breakfast was good--I appreciated having chocolate milk, which is one of my favorite things to drink in the morning. The breakfast area could have been a little larger and better organized but I managed to find everything. Also I wish breakfast on the weekend started at 7:00 rather than 7:30.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property, especially if you have an event at the Farm Show Complex.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Piperpilotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guest here at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey while you were in town for an event at the neighboring PA Farm Show Complex. We appreciate your kind review and recommendation to fellow travelers. We especially enjoyed your comments on our comfortable guest rooms and attention to cleanliness throughout the hotel. We apologize if our breakfast scheduled did not line up with your needs during this trip and we appreciate your input.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: €89 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing