We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their Scones are the best!”

Cakes and Scones Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Greentown
Price range: US$2 - US$27
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cakes and Scones Bakery takes great pride in having the cleanest, brightest & cheery atmosphere in the area. Please stop in and see our newly totally renovated building. We specialize in all natural, made from scratch on location bakedgoods. We are a full service bakery making everything from cookies to wedding cakes.We also offer seating. Specialty breads are made at holidays and periodically betweenthem. You may also check us out and follow us on Facebook"Cakes & Scones Bakery" for specials and events. We are located in N.E. Pa. in the Poconos. Our prices ARE higher than what this area is used to, but so is our quality. The Lake Wallenpaupack area sure deserves it.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

They have lots of other stuff too, but I like the scones! The place always smells great! And the displays look yummy!

Thank Quasarquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

The Carrot Ginger Soup was first-rate like Haute Cuisine at an upscale bistro, so flavorful and smooth. The coffee Crimson Coffee is always delicious. And the Strawberry Chocolate Torte thingy, ok maybe not the real name, like a mouse pie sort of, was delicious and had a taste like a fine chocolate with strawberry filling but richer and very decadent. This bakery is excellent, they make it work having a treat. My Dad had a bowl of the soup too and he loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RevRandyPOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

great coffee and cakes, friendly people and a super clean facility. Myself and family are there on a weekly basis and have yet to be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
internationalfoo2017, Manager at Cakes and Scones Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you Joseph so much for the kind words. We always work hard to offer our travelers fresh quality baked goods in a clean, bright environment. We bake daily so everything we offer is ready to enjoy. We want to make every travelers experience here an enjoyable one and are glad that so many return while on their next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Without going into detail, upon viewing the baked goods showcase to pick out some goodies, I viewed little 'chocolate ' "sprinkles" everywhere. Wasn't going to fill a bag with anything on that stop. I immediately left and said good day. I since hope the issue was rectified and brought under control

Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designphilly, Owner at Cakes and Scones Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

If you are insinuating that the "chocolate sprinkles" were anything other than food,
you are 100% wrong. Please, 9 months after coming in, you are now telling us. We have 2 cases, as people who have been in, know. Case #1 is our cookie & breakfast case.
WOW. Did little cookie crumbs from our chocolate, molasses, or other cookies fall on the case bottom? Most likely. Case #2 is our cold case with several chocolate items in it such as brownie squares, flourless chocolate cake by the slice, cakes & tarts with chocolate shavings. Even pecan bars can drop dark crumbs. Our cases are closed and nothing gets in them other than food. You obviously are making an attempt to hurt our business under false pretense, and this will not go unattended to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stopped in for lunch to go and had an Asparagus and Caramelized Onion Quiche with a soup of Curried Butternut Squash for me and for Dad their Beef Goulash. Everything was delicious. We took it to go and ate at home because we had a few things to do, but you can lunch at the bakery and they have a few charming tables and chairs in a bright, clean, and cheerful environment.

Food is always good, their bakery sweets are not to be missed, but we were being good. Both of us are diabetic and we chose the savory items.

Dad and I really enjoyed lunch and we'll be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RevRandyPOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cakes and Scones Bakery also viewed

Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Newfoundland, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Cakes and Scones Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing