We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
111
79
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
79
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean brothers pizza restaurant connected to the hotel waffles adjoining restaurant the king size bed free hot breakfast hard boiled eggs easy access first floor late at night the staff was friendly and helpful fitness center coffee maker convenient location would stay again peggy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Nice, typical, Comfort Inn quality. No restaurant or bar, but there's a Pizza and Submarine Sandwich place right next door. The place is clean and quiet, along old Route 11, so you have to go off 81 to find it. Up the road a piece, there are plenty of diner type restaurants with fairly good food. This is a great place to stop on your way up north, or, if you're a history war buff, this town is really where the Battle of Gettysburg started. They have a nice history museum in the center of town.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avalonbob488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take great pride in our hotel, and are lucky enough to have a staff that care. We hope that you will consider another stay with us if you are in our neck of the woods again.
Cordially,
Andrea Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My husband and I wanted a convenient place to stay on our way home from Maryland. The Comfort Inn was right off of I-81. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in. The room was clean and had the basic amenities. The complimentary breakfast was served from 5:30 to 9:30 am and there were a good variety of items. There was also an Italian Restaurant that could be accessed without leaving the hotel which made it nice for late evening arrivals who were hungry and tired.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank ejplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback, as well as, your business. We hope that you will consider another stay with us net time you are in our area!
Cordially,
Andrea Long / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We came in, last minute, at midnight, with a softball team needing 6 rooms close together after our original hotel was disgusting. After a crazy weekend schedule of games cancelled due to rain, they worked with us on a late checkout when the games were cancelled again. Breakfast was hot and the eggs were real ;). A pool would have made it perfect.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allmyidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We take great pride in our hotel, and are glad that we were able to accommodate your team. Please consider us again in the future for your team's needs. We also wish we had a pool, but that would make us perfect, and who wants to be perfect :) lol
Thank you for your business!
Cordially,
Andrea Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Traveling from GA to NH is a long haul and this Comfort Inn was a good stop over.  Warm welcome, nice clean room with a comfy bed (little stiffer than I personal like but still comfy) and a good shower. Didn't try the breakfast but others have said it is good plus it's easy off and back onto I-81.  I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scottb195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Scott,

Thank you for the positive review. We take great pride in our hotel, and it makes us happy when guests enjoy their stays! We hope that you will consider us your hotel of Choice whenever you are in our area!
Cordially,
Andrea Long / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A very busy motel, a second choice as our first was fully booked. A warm welcome, a comfortable room, a reasonable breakfast, although the coffee had very little taste. A convenient location for those travelling the seemingly endless I-81. The friendly restaurant next door was a bonus (but bring your own alcohol).

Room tip: No real differences that I saw or heard about.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jslocombe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA106, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your stay enough to make us your first choice in the future!
Cordially,
Andrea Long / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews