We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Wildwoods Inn with our 4 kids. House was perfect! What a great alternative to renting hotel rooms! The house was spacious and bedrooms were clean and comfy! Kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans, etc. Nice to have a dishwasher and not have to worry about handwashing dishes on vacation! Living room is large with cable TV. And it was great to have the second TV, so the kids could watch videos. Great yard and deck out back. Hershey Park is right down the street. Outlet mall, supermarket and gas station right down the road too. We can't wait to go back to Hershey Park and stay at Wildwoods Inn again! Prem, thanks for your awesome service!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family stayed here while visiting Hershey July 14-16, 2012. The house was old but roomy and was generally clean except for the sunroom, which had an odor, so we ended up not using it. The house was close to all of the Hershey attractions but was on a very busy road with a lot of traffic. There was only one TV in the living room, and the house was not stocked with enough towels or toilet paper in the bathrooms or dish cloths or towels in the kitchen. We had to go out and buy all of these before our stay was up. Some of the dishes in the cabinet were dirty, and we could not get the dishwasher to work so we had to hand wash them. All in all, not a horrible experience but compared to the house we rented after we left here (in Niagara, Canada) it was way overpriced for what we got. The property manager, Prem, was very nice and available when we needed to contact him.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PGFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was there this past weekend. This place was awful to stay in. There are many issues and things I have found: the tub had soap scum and mold, hair ALL OVER THE PLACE (bathroom, bedrooms, living areas), the microwave had food, dishes were sparse to cook with and we had to purchase paper places and silverware to eat; I didn’t even want to cook- we ate out except for a cereal in the morning; ceiling fan had thick dust; windows and walls had dirty finger prints; dust balls everywhere; crusty substance on couches; alive and dead bugs everywhere; carpet dirty; air conditioning upstairs not working that kids slept on dirty couches to keep in the cool; dirt and dust on ceilings and walls; not to mention the lack of amenities such as TV’s outdated décor; lack of utensils and such in kitchen; etc. Plus this house is situated on a very busy road, use caution getting out of driveway, and you can hear cars and trucks passing by all night. The "peaceful" and comfortable "Sun room" and deck are not very peaceful at all due to noise and filth.
Concerned about trying to find accommodations at 5pm on a Friday, we made a "deal" with the manager that we would clean the place, with poorly discounted rate. Our first night in Hershey was cleaning. We went to Giant and purchased appropriate cleaning supplies so we could clean the place: Windex, buckets, rags, Lysol, gloves, bleach. We cleaned for about 3.5 hours: it took me 1.5 hours to clean the bathroom alone downstairs and upstairs, and my husband was scrubbing kitchen counters, refrigerators, floors all the way through the bedrooms. The house still is filthy despite our efforts; we just cleaned basically what we could. While we were cleaning, remember we have all three kids standing by doing nothing when they should be getting away to have fun. I was very disappointed. Price may be lower than local hotels, but beware of what you are getting into, especially if you have small children who crawl around. I see all positive reviews and I'm not certain how anyone could have enjoyed the home in the condition we had experienced; because this ruined our trip to Hershey. Beware!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GNCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Lots of room and a good location if you are visiting Hershey Park. However, the inn is in desperate need of a deep clean! Do not count on anyone sleeping (or even sitting in) the closed in porch. We thought it would be a fun place for the kids, but it was filled with bugs. The tub was very dirty and I refused to bathe the kids in it. The kitchen is fully equiped, but again everything was very old and dirty, to the point where we went out an bought paper plates and silverwear. It could be a great place with some deep cleaning and updating!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ktesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We all thought of a single word to describe the accommodations at Wildwoods Inn, and sparse, dated, and dirty were the winners. While it might be adequate for college students or people on a very limited budget, we were upset with the amenities and cleanliness. There were no bedside lamps, only overhead lamps. There was one pot, and three yucky (non-stick, peeling) frying pans. No serving dishes, bakeware, strainers, measuring cups, soup pots, etc. If you want to cook, be prepared to improvise. The decor is mostly from the 80s, such as moldy oak cabinets in the bathroom, and fake marble in the other. Vertical blinds, dirty blue carpet upstairs, thin sheet sets with no blankets -- you get the idea? The sofa and dining table look newer, but don't be fooled by the photos. It has only one shower, and for a "five" bedroom place it isn't adequate.
Pro is location and size for price, but it is in desperate need of a thorough cleaning, painting, and updating.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allforthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews