We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
67
92
71
64
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
92
71
64
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hollywood casino sausage would stay again nice stay decent hotel close to hershey park king suite beds were comfortable stayed here for one night breakfast was delicious cereal miles harrisburg
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed at other Comfort Suites and this one was below average. The room seemed decently clean and check-in was OK. Breakfast was a nightmare. There wasn't enough food for all the guests and when I went to peak into the service room, there were boxes and garbage everywhere. Then one of the garbage cans had the lid off of it right next to the coffee and waffle makers (yuck) The floor was incredibly dirty with old stains. The tables were never wiped down. Disappointment!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Momof2NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Check in was cordial. I tried to call for a wake up call, but our room phone was broken. There were exposed wires. The ice machine on the third floor was broken too, as was the house phone on the wall. It appears they had renovated the room with new carpet and drapes. The bathroom had a new shower/tub enclosure that I suspect was installed over old mold as the bathroom stunk!!! The final straw was that the COFFEE POT was broken! So we left totally PO’d. It’s a good thing there was coffee at the free standard breakfast.

Room Tip: Don’t choose Room 321!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This hotel was incredibly unclean; stains on the blankets, dirt in corners, hair in the bathtub, floor seemed not vacuumed. It also seems like it has seen it's better days; molding coming off the walls, safe did not work, etc. The ice machine was broken on our floor, so we had to use the one on the ground floor every day and we had to buy breakfast anyway because the free breakfast bar was out of food. If I wasn't there with a group, I would have cancelled our stay and gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We generally have a positive experience at Comfort Suites locations. Sadly, this was perhaps the worst hotel experience of the last decade or so.

Many hotels are located near interstates, but seldom is noise a real issue. The sound of the traffic here made me think they must have used exceptionally cheap windows in the build. (I travel with earplugs but others in our group had sleepless nights due to the noise.)

The water pressure is almost nonexistent no matter what time of day - a feeble spray or trickle at best. And the showerheads are strangely low - I am 5'6" and had to duck under to wet my head. With a fully booked hotel, the wifi was barely functional - perhaps it would have been better with fewer guests.

The front desk staff was polite but in that frustratingly unhelpful way of outsourced overseas customer service - no real warmth or empathy and a few too many reasons why the blame for whatever is wrong lies elsewhere - perhaps even on your shoulders.

Several room appliances were not in working order when we checked in (including the phone, so we had to go down in person) and the fitness room had multiple equipment failures.

The breakfast selection was fine but items would run out and not be replenished. I did not think to go into the kitchen to let the staff know, thinking that was actually their job to check.

Eventually staff fixed the appliance issues, though we had to wait until the second day as they did not do it while we were at dinner (housekeeping can enter when room is vacant, but other staff will not?)

All in all - none of our group of 18 or so would choose to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, request a room away from the Interstate side. Even numbers face the road.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxmomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed here for one night to visit the surrounding area. The room was nice. We had two beds and a sitting area with a sofa bed. The front desk guy was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. It is about a five minute drive to Hollywood Casino. Wi Fi worked well.

Breakfast was hot, and there was a lot of seating for breakfast. They offered eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, toast, juice, yogurt, and coffee.

They have an indoor pool they say is heated. It didn't feel heated. It felt more like room temperature. It might feel nicer in the summer. There are towels available in the pool room.

There is also a small game room across from the fitness center. There are four games including Pac Man.

We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferbT7848CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortS_Grantville, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & Suites - Grantville, PA. Its been pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward for your future stays and assure you the best of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews