We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$281
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
287
25
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
25
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitebalcony roomamish countrylancaster areahome away from homeentire houserobert hallrecommend this b b to anyonethe main housewonderful weekendeach morningcookiesvisiting lancastertwo nightsfirst floorgreat place to stayfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying in the cottage east room. We had to attend a wedding in the area, so we booked the cottage and my sister stayed in one of The rooms in The main building. The breakfasts were delightful, the rooms were clean, and the service was friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hippora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Robert was a very hospitable host. Robert keeps his bed and breakfast neat and clean and, has a scrumptious breakfast. I enjoyed the numerous collections of games and puzzles that were available. It was nice in the evenings to relax and work on a puzzle or play a board game. The room stayed in was neat and clean and the bed is very comfortable. The only negative part is that the room stayed in was near the high way and there was a lot of noise all through the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosebud1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Robert was very welcoming and gave great recommendations. Location is very close to everything and the breakfast is amazing. Very happy with my decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely home that was in a great location. We were made to feel welcome immediately by Robert. The place was beautifully decorated and the suite was comfortable and well-appointed. We explored the grounds and gardens, relaxing in the yard several times. The breakfast was very good and snacks were provided during the day. We recommend this lovely establishment to future travelers.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite was roomy and comfortable with private entrance.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
After8bnb, Owner at After Eight Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Eleanor,

Thank you so much for your comments. That is my goal to assist in guests having a relaxing and enjoyable time. Please come again and tell your family and friends.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My sister & I had Cottage East & it was great for us. We each had our own bedroom, there was a complete kitchen, and all in all, an enjoyable place. The breakfasts were great and the owner Robert very helpful with dinner suggestions and the best places to visit in Lancaster County.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate choosing one of the cottage rooms if you like more privacy. Still convenient to main house for breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sumaLena_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
After8bnb, Owner at After Eight Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write. I am glad that you enjoyed one of the two cottages. They are private and convenient to the main house and you also still enjoy the full breakfast each morning. Again, thank you and please come again anytime. Robert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews