We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Eight was a delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
After Eight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Gordonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I took my parents and daughter to the Amish country and we stayed at the After Eight Bed & Breakfast. It was well located in the heart of the Amish country with easy access to Lancaster, Paradise and Intercourse. We stayed in the little apartment adjacent to the main house. It had two comfortable bedrooms, a bathroom, living room and open plan kitchen. It was perfect for our requirements. We had delicious breakfasts in the morning, and enjoyed the owner's jokes and stories as he served us. I highly recommend this. The back overlooks an Amish farm and it's really idyllic.

Room Tip: we loved the little apartment at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanaeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying in the cottage east room. We had to attend a wedding in the area, so we booked the cottage and my sister stayed in one of The rooms in The main building. The breakfasts were delightful, the rooms were clean, and the service was friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hippora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Robert was a very hospitable host. Robert keeps his bed and breakfast neat and clean and, has a scrumptious breakfast. I enjoyed the numerous collections of games and puzzles that were available. It was nice in the evenings to relax and work on a puzzle or play a board game. The room stayed in was neat and clean and the bed is very comfortable. The only negative part is that the room stayed in was near the high way and there was a lot of noise all through the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosebud1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Robert was very welcoming and gave great recommendations. Location is very close to everything and the breakfast is amazing. Very happy with my decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely home that was in a great location. We were made to feel welcome immediately by Robert. The place was beautifully decorated and the suite was comfortable and well-appointed. We explored the grounds and gardens, relaxing in the yard several times. The breakfast was very good and snacks were provided during the day. We recommend this lovely establishment to future travelers.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite was roomy and comfortable with private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
After8bnb, Owner at After Eight Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Eleanor,

Thank you so much for your comments. That is my goal to assist in guests having a relaxing and enjoyable time. Please come again and tell your family and friends.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonville
3.7 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,973 reviews
8.4 km away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
11.5 km away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
5.5 km away
Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Gordonville
Motel 6 Gordonville
#1 of 1 in Gordonville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to After Eight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2942 Lincoln Hwy E, Gordonville, PA 17529-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gordonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gordonville
Price Range: €104 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — After Eight Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, elegant and tastefully decorated, circa 1809 colonial brick home, excellently located in Lancaster County Pennsylvania Amish farm region, minutes away from many Amish attractions and other points of interest. Rooms are filled with antiques and have private baths. Enjoy our gardens, fountains and gazebo all year long. Two cottages with two bedrooms and a kitchen are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your After Eight Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing