We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Lunch”

Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Glen Mills
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Harvest Seasonal Grill and Wine Bar is a local farm focused, seasonally changing restaurant. Located in Glen Mills, PA in the Glen Eagle shopping center, Harvest opened in May of 2010. Harvest offers most items to be less than 500 calories. Harvest specializes in organic wines and beers and offers outdoor seating.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have been to two other locations so we thought we knew what to expect. This was better than we expected. We had a grain bowl and fish tacos. We also saw other plates of food and the presentations were really good, the ingredients are very fresh and exciting. The portions are good for those in their 60's and 70's. The service is instant at lunch for sure. The traffic in the area is terrible so plan for that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Richard! We're thrilled you enjoyed your lunch, and hope to see you in again soon!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Every time we come to Harvest I wonder why we don't come more often. They have a good seasonal menu with some standards but lots of changing options, a great kids menu with lots of variety and a sincere effort to make good, healthy food for patrons. When we last visited, our appetizer was a bit delayed and they comped us dessert which was a kind gesture. Others have commented on portions being small and I think there are some that are on the smaller side, so maybe it is a function of what I have ordered but I have actually had pretty normal sized plates here as compared to higher scale dining. I often come here for lunch and likewise have always been pleaae. And they have a great wine list and nice bar area if you are looking to catch a drink with friends.

Thank Guide603773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're so happy to hear you have enjoyed your experiences with us, and truly appreciate your review!

Our summer menu debuts on Wednesday so we hope you will dine with us again to find some new seasonal favorites!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I enjoy the atmosphere here, busy but not rushed. The food is unique and a refreshing change from all of the clone restaurants and chains. I believe the menu is seasonal which makes it a great treat going through the year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Andrew! We do debut our summer menu on June 20th, so we hope you will join us again to find some new seasonal favorites.

Thank you for your time and feedback - have a great day!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The decor is nice. Servers and hostesses are friendly and quick. Menu is large and varied with several options for vegetarians and vegans (on Meatless Mondays all profits from the vegetarian/vegan menu are donated to a local animal shelter). The food is tasty. But the portions are VERY small and the prices are way too high for what you get.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernaM521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We are very sorry that you did not feel the price was worth the experience you had with us.

Our portions and prices represent our calorie/health conscious concept. We source the most premium, local, sustainable, and organic (when possible) ingredients for our dishes.

We work with our chefs so our portions reflect keeping most of our items under 500 calories. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience more, and we appreciate your feedback.

Have a great day!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The restaurant offers some good items. It was not very exciting selections. service was average. Location was clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience more.
Thank you for your time.


- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing