We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Food”
Review of Cantina Feliz

Cantina Feliz
Reserve with OpenTable
Cantina Feliz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It's always a good thing when the ratings are 4+ and the parking lot is full. Cantina Feliz was recommended and it was quite good. Chips only come if you PURCHASE guacamole. The pricing is reasonable given the quality of the food. The servers seemed too rushed/too few which made for a delay from start to finish - other wise CF would have received 5 stars. It is a little noisy so your conversations will need to be on the loud side.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

Been there for both lunch and dinner. Lunch was good - they have some specials that bundle a few things together; they do the same at dinner. Not sure how much of a special it is. Had the seafood enchiladas one time - they were very good - would get them again. For dinner I had the chicken mole - the sauce and chicken were great but it came with a side of plain white rice (basically minute rice) which ruined the tone of the meal. Guacamole was good but at $15 it should be made table side and be fantastic. It was good but not worth it.

Service was a bigger issue - lunch service was ok; but dinner service was bad (and they knew it) and made up by providing free guac and desert and kept appologizing.

Margaritas were good. I would give it another shot.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travels-with-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This is our second time at this place and it was amazing both times! The food choices are abundant and we have a gluten free component to our group! It is so amazing going to a place where they specialize in it! The smoky salsa is divine, the guac is amazing. We had a lot of appetizers and the cheese on the nachos is mind-blowing! We ended up with a bacon something pizza flatbread too with asparagus and it was so flavorful. I got the kale salad since we got so many appetizers and the chicken was cooked perfect and there was a big portion too! Whoever complained about small portions is crazy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ReshapewithApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The portions were very small for the price. They were good but not worth the money. also, the drinks were very expensive.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allyne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We have been going to Cantina Feliz for years and it is always delicious.
The chips and salsa/guac are good. Every menu item I tried has
always met a mark of food excellence.
The have a nice tequila menu as well as $3 Tecate cans- which is fantastic for a higher end Mexican restaurant. They have a good kids menu as well.
Call in advance and try to sucking pig.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brandon0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Feliz also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing