We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place Near Allentown PA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place Near Allentown PA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I travel extensively. In this case we made a two-night getaway to a country inn within 45 minutes of home, and we really enjoyed it. Glasbern has a great, friendly staff. The property has plenty of rural charm. Our stay was in mid-winter and there was no snow, so the area looks rather drab right now, but we could easily envision how pretty the property would become when winter ends. Our room in the Carriage House was large, well-appointed and very comfortable, with a large two-person whirlpool and a wood-burning fireplace. One afternoon we visited the modest spa and had a couples massage, which was very relaxing. That evening we had dinner (see separate restaurant review) in the Inn and it was incredible - the best part of our stay. Breakfasts (included in room price) are also excellent. The only things that cause me to rank the Inn less than 5-star are the following: our bathroom was a bit tight (no big deal); no one offered to take our luggage to our room, which one normally expects at a high-end property; a few small ants showed up in our bed (although the Inn staff was quick to address that problem when we discovered it in the morning); the farm is lovely but suburbia is encroaching on its borders and views. But all in all I highly recommend the Inn if you enjoy spending time at a quiet place in the country. When you factor in the quality of the restaurant, Glasbern ranks with the best of country inns. Without the restaurant, it's very nice but not quite in the top tier.

Room Tip: If you elect to stay in the Carriage House, which has four rooms, choose one of the rooms on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Streamborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
We thank you for your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    59
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
34
222
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was our fourth stay at Glasbern and our second time in the private Garden Cottage. The ground floor is made of flagstone and is heated from beneath. Add that to two fireplaces (one on the ground floor and one on the bedroom level) and the whirlpool tub in the bedroom and it's a very cozy and private little house all to yourselves. The falling snow on our most recent visit made the entire farm so beautiful and quiet. There is a wet bar, small fridge, and Keurig coffee maker on the ground floor. We treat ourselves to massages at the spa, which is a five-minute walk up the hill and is alway a superlative experience. For dining, the main dining room is newly refurbished and showcases Glasbern's produce, meats, and eggs. The Pub is a more casual space where you can choose lighter items (the Glasbern burger is delicious and juicy), or you can order from the fine dining menu. The innkeepers are unfailingly helpful. We look forward to visiting every winter as part of our Christmas gift to each other.

Room Tip: rooms in the outbuildings are more secluded (Carriage House, Stables, Farmhouse)--although if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We are honored to be a part of your holiday celebration and look forward to seeing you again next christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Spent a lovely weekend at the Glasbern Inn in the Packhouse. We've enjoyed this property numerous times, and have sampled many of their different accomodations. All are lovely, and luxiourious. The farm itself has ample acreage to hike, with many farm animals (cows, chickens, sheep, and pigs) and organic farming to explore. The food in the restaurant is first rate, and the service is consistently friendly, knowledgable, and ready to please! This is a first rate property that is suitable for a romantic getaway, a family retreat or reunion, or a corporate offsite meeting. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms in the various outbuildings are all unique. Carefully read the descriptions of each on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
We take great pride in our animals, the farm, and our accomodations, we are glad you were able to enjoy them all. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to being able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was our first visit to Glasbern Inn. It is located on a beautiful farm in PA and the recent snow made it even more beautiful. The room was lovely and the fireplace and jacuzi were fanttic..so romantic! The buildings were very authentic and everything was done beautifully. The restaurant and pub made it so you did not have to leave the property once you arrived. Food was the freshest and everything was delicious. The main restaurant was not for us, food too fancy, but the Pub was perfect! Everyone on the staff were very attentive and accomodating. We got a great price from Sniqueaway, otherwise would have been a little overpriced. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you are spending alot of time in your room, jacuzzi and fireplace definitely worth it..If not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patknj317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you back soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Glasbern Inn for one night in the Carriage House Sunroom Suite 41. It was exactly like the picture on the website. The rooms were very spacious and roomy. The Jacuzzi was nice and big as well as the shower for 2 people. Their towels and bathrobes (bathrobe that you could purchase for 85.00) were big and lush. They had plenty of firewood right outside the door. The Innkeeper Gary came down to our suite with ice and explained everything about our suite and also told us if we needed anything to please give him a call. We accidentally left our interior car light on and Gary the innkeeper called to let us know. He was very attentive. The grounds were beautiful. We didn’t want to sit down for a big meal at the restaurant or pub so we went out to the main highway and there are many options for eating out, fast food and dining in. I enjoyed the stay so much that before checking out I requested a sales kit from the group sales representative. This would be a great place to hold a medium size corporate function and meeting. We will definitely be back. I forgot to mention that breakfast was included in our stay and everything was fresh and very good. I only had 2 complaints; you can’t carry food out of the restaurant or pub so if you want to get something to eat in your room you have to go off the property. My other complaint was our room was wonderful but had only one night stand next to the bed. My husband kept asking me to hand him his water. Other than that, this was a great romantic getaway and I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
13.4 km away
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
23.5 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown

Property: Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Address: 2141 Packhouse Rd, Fogelsville, PA 18051-2010
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this reborn, luxurious and romantic Lehigh Valley Inn located on a 100 acre working farm near Bethlehem & Allentown, PA. Seven separately renovated buildings - once used to run the farm - now house guests with 38 unique rooms or suites at our Pennsylvania luxury inn. Most rooms include a fireplace and a whirlpool and include a combination of country comfort, new and antique furnishings, and 21st century business necessities. A fitness facility, spa, and outdoor heated pool, high-speed Internet access, and a business center make this romantic Pennsylvania bed and breakfast the perfect choice for business or pleasure. Enjoy a breakfast fresh from our sustainable working farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasbern Hotel Fogelsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing