We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar”
Review of Bluefin Eagleview

Bluefin Eagleview
Reserve with OpenTable
Bluefin Eagleview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 130 Restaurants in Exton
Description: Bluefin Eagleview Sushi Bar & Restaurant serves contemporary Japanese cuisine with innovative, modern interpretations of classic menu items, all in a relaxing and contemporary ambiance - ideal for casual meal with friends or for entertaining special guests. Bring your wine, sake, beer, spirits, or your entire bar AND your appetite to this inventive BYOB.
Restaurant details
Description: Bluefin Eagleview Sushi Bar & Restaurant serves contemporary Japanese cuisine with innovative, modern interpretations of classic menu items, all in a relaxing and contemporary ambiance - ideal for casual meal with friends or for entertaining special guests. Bring your wine, sake, beer, spirits, or your entire bar AND your appetite to this inventive BYOB.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Have visited this Eagleview Town Center gem of a restaurant several times. Atmosphere is sleek and modern, service is great and the food is excellent quality. Bluefin serves both sushi and outstanding cooked dishes as well. There is something for everyone on the menu so be sure to give it a try. You will become a fan. And, its BYOB!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachandsun064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefinegleview, General Manager at Bluefin Eagleview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you beachandsun064 for your review! We hope to see you soon with your favorite beverage :) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

This is the best sushi restaurant in the area. The service is top-notch, very friendly and courteous. In an area swamped by chain restaurants and casual bar-type restaurants, Blue Fin is truly a gem, sushi aside. The prices are in line with the quality and selection of the food, which is top-notch. The seafood & produce is amazingly fresh and tasty & perfectly seasoned. The oyster mushroom sushi is seriously amazing (and I'm not even a mushroom fan). The dishes are artfully presented, even with take-out items. The pride by the owners in their restaurant is apparent as the staff is so kind and service oriented. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeenieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefinegleview, General Manager at Bluefin Eagleview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you Teenie 0871 for your review--- Wow, we are so happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Who needs a wonderful Japanese restaurant? Eagleview does!
Been here twice. Why? The food is outstanding! Sushi and hot dishes are fantastic. Their oyster mushroom shrimp tempura maki roll was best roll I ever had. Wife swooned over shrimp salad. Waitstaff most professional, talkative, and pleasant. This place must thrive. You almost never find a spot this good in the burbs.
Ps: This and my other 200 reviews are authentic, rest assured.

Thank lermndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefinegleview, Owner at Bluefin Eagleview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for stopping by! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying nearby at the Hilton Garden Inn and went for dinner. Seated quickly by the manager who was warm and friendly. Server was attentive and friendly also. We enjoyed all of the food as it was very good, but it was higher priced than most of the best places on Long Island which was surprising. Nonetheless it was a very good meal and we would return when in the area.

Thank nativenewyorker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefinegleview, General Manager at Bluefin Eagleview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed our food. We pride ourselves on serving only the freshest quality food - making price points a bit higher. Looking forward to having you join us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I tried the Sushi Omakase. It was a take-out order for rather large group so I cannot speak to in-house service. The sushi was quite nice. Not "to die for quality" if one has ever had sushi in Japan! However, decent for the area. The consensus among the group seemed to be that the quality is high; however, the price is also high.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank 117darlenef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluefin Eagleview also viewed

 

Been to Bluefin Eagleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing