We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
359
482
373
256
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
482
373
256
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shuttle service park and fly philadelphia airport harrah's casino close to the airport free parking wake up call staff was friendly car valerie pickup
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

There is nothing terrible about this hotel. The rooms are clean, the bathroom offers nicer amenities and fluffier towels than you often find at this level. But, the decor is very worn and very dated and the exterior of the hotel has not been maintained-- peeling paint, etc. My breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was disappointing---my poached egg was served sitting in a pool of the water it was cooked in, for example. If you need to stay at an airport hotel in Philly, and you have a choice, I recommend choosing somewhere else.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Estra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Good Aternoon Estra G,


We thank you for staying with us,pleased to hear you have enjoy the amenties the hotel has to offer. As for the decor of the hotel we take your guest comment and concerns seriouly and into consideration.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your breakfast that is no the level of service that is provided to our guest.


Sincerely
Jacqueline Hillhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Do not use. We’ve been standing in Zone 4 for nearly an hour. Called 4 times and watched every other parking company go by more than twice. Driver James finally shows up and starts arguing with us, lying and saying he was by. Too many other companies around to put up with this. Drove so erratically us and our luggage were sliding all over the place. I went inside when I arrived at Wyndham to file a formal complaint and they said there was no one to talk to about it and they are t affiliated with the parking operation. Even though they wear Wyndham shirts and drive Wyndham vans...

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank anneh873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good Afternoon Harriington,


We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your overall experience that is not the level of service we privde for our guest and I will address these issue's immediately with both staff members
Thank you.


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had to stay overnight at this hotel. And although we arrived late at night. Our front desk person, Carol. Showed so much compassion and professionalism. She is fantastic! So calm. So precise. And when
we left this morning, she was still there. Thanks so much for a great customer service!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good Afternoon Ms. Sandra,

We thank you for staying with us and are pleased to hear Carol have exceed all of your guest expectation, I will share your comments with Carol.
Thank you

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Had an early 6 AM flight, and we stayed to get to the airport with little hassle. Our room on the 5th floor was pleasant and clean. The hotel's shuttle runs every half hour making the stay a particular value in getting to the airport on time for your flight. Check in was a little lengthy with only one front desk employee, so the 20 minutes we waited to check-in was unacceptable.

Bonus: Choosing the Park and Fly room pricing gives you 7 days worth of onsite parking with incremental cost of $25 for each additional week for parking. If you fly as much as I do out of Philly, parking quickly adds up making staying at the Wyndham a real value, despite the long check-in.

Room tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators - the hotel is a frequent stop for travelers at all hours.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good Morning Ms. Lori Ann B,


Thank you for staying with we are happy to hear you have enjoy your stay. We sincerely apologize for the long wait for checking process, we strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectation.


Sincerely
Jacqueline Hillhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

After traveling all day, having a delayed flight on our way home we missed our connecting flight. So the airline put us up at this hotel. I've never felt so unwelcome at a hotel ever. From checking in to trying to get a meal,
And the room smells like wet dog.

Worst stay ever !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good Afternoon Ms. Julie,


We sincerelay apologize for any inconvenience during your overall experience, we strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectaion. We take your comments and concerns seriously and will address these issue's.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews