We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, recoup, regenerate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Ephrata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This is the perfect spot to enrich your life, both mentally and spiritually. This quiet peaceful location is just what God ordered. We feel like family when we have to say good by. Rich and Bert are the most loving, caring and inspirational people we have ever met on any trip we have taken. So close to the Sight and Sound Theater. You have to go there once in your lifetime.
The Hurst House is so beautiful, nothing to compare it to. Hopefully we can go again to enjoy the friendship that comes with the house and surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mimimcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Spent 3 nights at this amazing B&B. Bert and Rich made us feel at home and gave us ideas where to eat and places to see. The house was beautiful and our room The Victorian Rose was so comfortable and the private balcony and view was amazing. We plan to go again next year. Told our friends and some are interested in staying at this special B&B. (A surprise was an elevator to make it easy to take our luggage up and down)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank stevendenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic gem of a B&B. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The house sits high up on a hill and the grounds, house and views are breathtaking. We will definitely be back. The owners are so helpful and kind. Definitely a place to stay!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank violetcowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at the Hurst House and had a great time. The house is beautiful and all rooms (I think) have a balcony , which is a nice touch. When we visited the Hurst Family was out of towns we did not get a chance to meet them, but their friend Joan took good care of us. The house looks old but is modern wit all the amenities. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gefstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Where can I even begin to say anything about what a wonderful experience we had at Hurst House. It was our 48th Anniversary celebration and WOW was it ever great.!!
Rich and Bert Hurst did everything possible to make this B & B a great home away from home. The Swan Room overlooked the gorgeous pond with the best view ever.. We sat on our balcony and listened to the frogs. We saw a swan dive into the pond. The bathroom was so stocked with anything we could ever need and so clean and spotless.
The architecture in all the rooms were so elegant. the furniture was from many parts on the world and we sat on a victorian sofa waiting for breakfast the day we left.
W cannot wait to visit this magnificent place again.

Room Tip: Golden Pond is a most luxurious room with a king bed overlooking the hugh pond and many farms of Lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
6.6 km away
The Inn at Leola Village
7.1 km away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
1777 Americana Inn Bed & Breakfast
9.4 km away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
437 reviews
13.3 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 E Farmersville Rd, Ephrata, PA 17522-8506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ephrata
Price Range: €116 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hurst House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hurst House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing