We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
175
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden pondgathering roomother guestsbed and breakfastprivate balconylancaster countyrose roomfarm landsitting highman made lakeawesome bedviews are breathtakingwonderful hostsflower gardenmade us feelbreakfast was deliciousmy husband and i
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My wife and I spent the weekend of May 5 - 7 at this gorgeous bed and breakfast. It was our first time staying there for us. We were so impressed with the landscape and the beautiful decor of the house. The innkeepers Bert and Rich were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home.
All of the bedrooms have balconies, and some (like ours) overlook the lake. The breakfasts went beyond our expectations. The dining room, living room and other common areas are very elegant.
If you check out the photos on their website, you'll find that it's even more spectacular seeing it in person. We would highly recommend staying here and are looking forward to many more weekends at this amazing bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: All room have balconies but the ones facing the lake are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmaranzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We wanted to do an antiquing junking weekend around Adamstown PA. I did a search on Trip Advisor and found this property with so many great reviews. The rooms looked gorgeous and the outdoors equally so. Bert and Rich were warm and welcoming. The Hurst House is a bit off the beaten path and the views from this hill top were wonderfully peaceful. Wonderful place to get awasy and unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micheleDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of a 2 night stay from May3rd thru May5th.Bert & Rich the innkeepers could not be more gracious and accommodating. The inn is an absolute breathtaking place with views that overlook Lancaster. The grounds are so pretty that you could find yourself just sitting by the pond and reading a good book and never going out to explore Lancaster. The house is beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Breakfast is a wonderful experience with more than enough food. Each room is decorated so amazing and coffee and snacks are always available in the gathering room. Both innkeepers have a wealth of knowledge about Lancaster and will recommend what is worth seeing or you can explore the beautiful countryside- a definite not to miss B&B .Truly worth 5 stars

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissapointed052946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmersville, Owner at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thanks for the kind words!!! We enjoy Inn Keeping because we meet so many nice people like you, from all over the world.

The Hursts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Hurst House Bed & Breakfast was a delightful experience! Beautiful clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and serene surroundings overlooking the fields of Lancaster! Bert and Rich are wonderful hosts. After returning from dinner, we were greeted by Bert at the door with "Welcome Home!" The Hurst House is definitely a home away from home.
We hope to return soon after the furniture we ordered arrives from Sensenig's Furniture. (A WONDERFUL furniture store with an amazing staff only 5 minutes from The Hurst House.) We drove 4 hours for the experience of Sensenig's and were blessed with a stay at the Hurst House!
Thank you, Bert and Rich!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view and are delightful! One room is handicap accessible and there is an elevator at the B&B!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This is a fabulous Lancaster County Victorian style B&B. The rooms have great views of the surrounding serene farm country, including the picturesque swimming pond on the property. Amenities include an elevator and a party/game room. The breakfast was delicious and the owners congenial.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews