We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views, Inside and Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Ephrata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My wife and I spent the weekend of May 5 - 7 at this gorgeous bed and breakfast. It was our first time staying there for us. We were so impressed with the landscape and the beautiful decor of the house. The innkeepers Bert and Rich were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home.
All of the bedrooms have balconies, and some (like ours) overlook the lake. The breakfasts went beyond our expectations. The dining room, living room and other common areas are very elegant.
If you check out the photos on their website, you'll find that it's even more spectacular seeing it in person. We would highly recommend staying here and are looking forward to many more weekends at this amazing bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: All room have balconies but the ones facing the lake are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmaranzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We wanted to do an antiquing junking weekend around Adamstown PA. I did a search on Trip Advisor and found this property with so many great reviews. The rooms looked gorgeous and the outdoors equally so. Bert and Rich were warm and welcoming. The Hurst House is a bit off the beaten path and the views from this hill top were wonderfully peaceful. Wonderful place to get awasy and unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micheleDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of a 2 night stay from May3rd thru May5th.Bert & Rich the innkeepers could not be more gracious and accommodating. The inn is an absolute breathtaking place with views that overlook Lancaster. The grounds are so pretty that you could find yourself just sitting by the pond and reading a good book and never going out to explore Lancaster. The house is beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Breakfast is a wonderful experience with more than enough food. Each room is decorated so amazing and coffee and snacks are always available in the gathering room. Both innkeepers have a wealth of knowledge about Lancaster and will recommend what is worth seeing or you can explore the beautiful countryside- a definite not to miss B&B .Truly worth 5 stars

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissapointed052946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmersville, Owner at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thanks for the kind words!!! We enjoy Inn Keeping because we meet so many nice people like you, from all over the world.

The Hursts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Hurst House Bed & Breakfast was a delightful experience! Beautiful clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and serene surroundings overlooking the fields of Lancaster! Bert and Rich are wonderful hosts. After returning from dinner, we were greeted by Bert at the door with "Welcome Home!" The Hurst House is definitely a home away from home.
We hope to return soon after the furniture we ordered arrives from Sensenig's Furniture. (A WONDERFUL furniture store with an amazing staff only 5 minutes from The Hurst House.) We drove 4 hours for the experience of Sensenig's and were blessed with a stay at the Hurst House!
Thank you, Bert and Rich!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view and are delightful! One room is handicap accessible and there is an el...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This is a fabulous Lancaster County Victorian style B&B. The rooms have great views of the surrounding serene farm country, including the picturesque swimming pond on the property. Amenities include an elevator and a party/game room. The breakfast was delicious and the owners congenial.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
14.2 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
13.3 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
402 reviews
6.1 km away
1777 Americana Inn Bed & Breakfast
9.4 km away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 E Farmersville Rd, Ephrata, PA 17522-8506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ephrata
Price Range: €116 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hurst House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hurst House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing