We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanda Gish House
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Rose Motel(Elizabethtown)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoa Motel(Hershey)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
48
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomgarden roomlocal holidayelizabethtown collegelancaster countystayed herebreakfasts were excellenthomemade granolagreat showerperfect place to stayasparagus quichetwo nightsgracious hostsbed and breakfastwonderful staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a lovely stay and the breakfasts were excellent. We stayed in the French room. It was lovely, although it is one of the smaller rooms. They even provide robes and slippers...a nice touch! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Amanda Gish House is very convenient to Masonic Village in Elizabethtown. And Ann and David are gracious hosts to their guests. The location is quiet, the gardens are pretty. It is a nice alternative to the local Holiday Inn Express; more personal and more unique.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here this weekend and loved it - could not ask for a friendlier owner and the accommodations are wonderful - very quiet neighborhood. we will be returning. only 3 rooms but that keeps it restful - loved the decor

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Amanda Gish House for two nights while attending a conference at nearby Elizabethtown College. We normally book the local Holiday Inn Express but it was full...which turned out to be a blessing! This B&B is simply lovely, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. We stayed in the pretty French room, with its comfy queen-sized bed and quaint French decor. The bathroom included a great shower and a jetted tub. The real treat, however, was the breakfast prepared by Ann, which included healthy but delicious food, hot coffee, and good company provided by the other guests. The common areas are pretty too and the big porch is great for relaxing on cool nights or sunny days. What a treat! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pat221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our road trip honeymoon. The entire house and grounds are absolutely beautiful. The gardens were in full bloom which made it extra special. The owners Ann & Dave have done a wonderful job paying attention to every detail. They provide a comfortable and relaxing environment. Breakfast was wonderful and this B&B was the prefect conclusion to our trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank salwal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews