We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
114
73
32
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
73
32
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen crayola factory living room walking distance walk in closet continental breakfast was included crayola experience second bedroom hard wood floors dining table live here historic downtown few blocks convenient location flat screen fitness center coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Best reasons to stay: location, value (we stayed in one of the suites - stocked kitchen, dining area, living room and small bedroom with double bed), very friendly and helpful staff, historic significance, great restaurants nearby.

Room for improvement: overall cleanliness of our room. 1-Although floors, bathroom and counters were clean, the suite was in need of a good spring cleaning - baseboards, walls, end tables, windows on balcony doors were all fairly dirty. 2 - breakfast is just ok. Although considering the rate, it is understandable and a decent spread. I'm not a big breakfast person, so I was very happy with a bowl of oatmeal and fresh fruit. Many other options including yogurt, boiled eggs, toast, pastries, cereal, make your own pancakes are available. But if you are a big breakfast person, like my husband, just know you won't be getting made to order omelets.

We had a fabulous dinner at Ocean. Be sure to make reservations ahead of time. Overall, nice place to stay if you are in the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Easton a second time on business and stayed down town.
This historic hotel has some wonderful qualities. The exposed ceilings are very warm and show the true history. This is a lovely old hotel with a great front desk space.
The rooms are very large and the bathrooms are even larger. But the walls in the bathrooms require some re painting. Lots of large cleans towels and toiletries. The shower needs some type of shelf for soap and shampoo.
The bed was quite comfortable, king but the pillows are the side of sofa pillows.
Continental breakfast was included and it was average.
But I will say this hotel is spotless clean and not just the public areas. The rooms as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 264judib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Judi B,

Thanks for the review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor and for your gracious comments. We appreciate your staying with us and for sharing your experience.

I am thrilled that we were able to help make your business trip to Easton successful.

We look forward to your return visit, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk, by a paper sign that read " Back in 5 Minutes", well after about 5 minutes a woman came of of the room behind the desk, and registered us. She didn't seem very inviting and in fact it felt like we were interrupting her day. After parking the car we made our way to the room, it seemed like a maze of hallways, finally make it to the "King Sized Room" and found it to be small and disappointing, the room itself wasn't much bigger than the King sized bed. A bucket was placed on the top shelf of the closet to catch the condensate water from the A/C unit, the ceiling was open and you could see the exposed concrete beams, this was done by design. The Bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom, it was nice, but I don't spend a lot of leisure time in the bathroom. We weren't allowed to check in before 4 pm, and the restaurant CLOSES at 4 pm. We went to dinner off property and then spent the rest of the night relaxing. The Bed was too soft for me and I woke up with a major back ache, this is maybe Okay for some, but waking up with a back ache is no way to start the day. No place to put the soap or shampoo in the shower, except on the floor, really fun when your back hurts. The Continental Breakfast was nothing to right home about, so again we went elsewhere for breakfast. All in all it was nice to get away, but I could have gone elsewhere for less money and a better stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Jimmy F,

Thank you so much for selecting the Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites to be a part of your very special weekend. I am happy to hear you were able to take a stroll and experience downtown Easton’ fabulous restaurant offerings, some of which are the best in the Lehigh Valley. I am however disappointed you did not have the opportunity to visit the café onsite, Green Harvest. They have a fantastic breakfast and lunch menu.

I am sorry to hear that your room was less than spectacular. The classic king room, in which you stayed, is the smallest of our non-suite accommodations. We do offer larger accommodations which are suites and feature a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining room.

We strive to provide all of our guests the best experience during their visit with us. I am sorry that you were not greeted by a warm smile upon your arrival. I have had the opportunity to speak with the staff member who checked you in, who expresses her sincere apologies and do we all. It was not her intention, and we hope you will give us a second chance, to show you our gracious hospitality.

We are reviewing your comments with our staff to improve the in room services and guest experience.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here one night with my family, because we were going to the Crayola Experience. 1st impression: nice lobby, very friendly staff & very easy check-in.
The rooms were very spacious, similar to a mini apartment. full kitchen w/ fridge, stove, dishwasher. stocked with plates, cups, silver ware.....
The living room area had minimal decor (which could be good or bad) I thought it was good! Bedroom a decent size, bed was mushy. No extra bedding except what was on the bed. If you need extra blanket or pillow you have to call and get some. My daughter slept on a pull out couch (which she thought was comfortable) but we had to call to get bedding for. Bath was a little bit of a downer: no tub, shower only. normally that would be fine but w/ kids could be tricky. Also, besides top of the toilet, there was no where to put toiletries. Again, with kids a little tricky. pedestal sink which means no countertop there either.
Location was great for us, 3 block walk to Crayola. Nice variety of restaurants near-by as well. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed at the Grand Eastonian with our two small dogs on our way from Maine to SC. The hotel is lovely. Totally modernized with lovely, quiet room on top floor of the hotel that overlooked Lafayette University. Good continental breakfast is provided by the small restaurant on the first floor. We met the owner of that restaurant in the breakfast room and she is very proud of the breakfast she provides.
Gorgeous bathroom with stand up glass shower and a whirlpool bath. Comfy beds. Terrific sleep!!

Room Tip: Top floor was lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews