We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food - fast service”
Review of Bamboo

Bamboo
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We tried this Szechuan restaurant in the suburbs – so we can compare it with the Chinese restaurants we always go in Chinatown. The service was fast and friendly. The Dan Dan noodles were delicious with a peanut-kinda sauce and ground meat. The double cooked pork was delicious! The Peking duck was average, definitely preferred the other two dishes.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Ordered the General S chicken, lots of batter and hardly any chicken.
The Wonton Soup, overcooked wontons. Ordered the pot stickers, got steamed dumplings. However, the steamed dumplings were a bit fried on the bottom. I don’t understand that. The food was rushed, not ev n done with the soup and the rest of the food came. Saturday night and it was dead, that tells you everything.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Food taste good and flavorful. Some I find it a bit too oily as they like to use plenty of chilli oil in their food.
Overall it's good food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jt93664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stopped in with friends for a late lunch. We ordered six dishes from the Chinese menu. Dinner started with chicken dumplings, then our main course consisted of pork,chicken and rice dishes. All food was served quickly and was very fresh. Our vegetable dishes were fresh and tasty. Be adventurous and order from the Chinese menu. Don't be intimidated if you cannot read Chinese. Ask you server for suggestions and have them explain the food. That way you can experience new dishes and get a taste of "Real" Chinese cuisine. PS: Go across the street and pick up a bottle of wine to complement you dining experience..

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We've had take-out from Bamboo several times and the food quality has been inconsistent, and over priced. Two lunches with General Tso's chicken is around $25. If you go to Super Wok, it's almost half that price. Also, on more than one occasion, the General Tso had a weird taste. I'm not sure what is was but didn't like it. Also, they add a huge amount of hot peppers; I mean about a 1/2 cup! Way too much!
On the positive side, I'd guess some of their other dishes are probably very good. Also, they've friendly. Also, the food containers for take-out are good quality.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo also viewed

Plymouth Meeting, PA
Norristown, PA
 
East Norriton, PA
East Norriton, PA
 

Been to Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing