We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel from Hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Denver
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Paid a premium price for a Saturday night stay. No Smoking hotel placed us in a room that reeked of smoke. We asked to be moved. Pulled the covers back in room number 2. Bed sheets were stained with what we assumed was baby poop. Moved to room number 3 which seemed alright. The mattress was lumpy and had deep impressions. Difficult to get a good nights sleep. The hair dryer did not work.
I have a problem with a hotel that does not change the sheets from one guest to another. That is a fundamental expectation when you rent a room. Also their Continental breakfast was minimal. Overall I would rate this hotel the worst experience for me at a hotel in the past 30 years. I do not recommend staying here. The management does not seem trustworthy or interested in providing a comfortable experience.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gourmetjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Nice low cost hotel with new rooms. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Location is 2 to 3 miles away from general food places and main Rd. Nice quiet place. Good breakfast with waffles. Muffins. Bagels etc. Service is ok.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shaukat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed there last week for one night. We called on the phone as we were weary travelers and quoted a price, we arrived 10 mins later and given a price $20 more than on the phone. It was almost 170 with tax for one night. We asked why the price change and they said that is the price now. We were exhausted so we took a room. The walls were so thin we heard dogs barking in the next room and sounds all night. The beds were ok, but with all the noise none of us slept well. There was no hot water for showers and when we mentioned it to the desk they said we should have told them earlier. What were we going to do, take a mother shower after they reset the water heater and they said yes. The woman at breakfast was upset when we asked for more coffee and butter at the "free" breakfast saying she didn't even have a coffee yet and she got there at 7 am (it was 8ish). We also asked for batter for the waffle maker and she said that is all there was for the morning and would have to call someone to bring it and it can wait till tomorrow. We said it is still early and we are not the only ones asking. She called someone grumbling the entire time but we did get waffles. Overall, bad experience and do not recommend... especially for s rate that should be for a Marriott or Fairfield inn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Definitely do NOT recommend this establishment. We had no hot water, the rooms were extremely noisy, no sound proofing, etc. MANAGER only refunded $10 for having no hot water. I strongly suggest avoiding this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danijo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Good price for the area. Saved about $40. per night as compared to Comfort Inn. Room and bathroom were clean. Floor in room was wood parquet flooring not carpet. We did not have breakfast there as there is a Dunkin Donuts next door. Times for breakfast were early (7:00 - 9:00) Front desk could have been more helpful in suggestions for restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
11.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Akron
Rodeway Inn Akron
#1 of 1 in Akron
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
32.2 km away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
18.6 km away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Denver

Address: 2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517-9168 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: €63 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Denver 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Denver, PA is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite counter tops, a comfortable easy chair, interior and exterior corridors, and more. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing