We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice place to stop for a pic

If you are interested in seeing rocks this is the place to visit. You only need to spend 15 mins... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
nathans1234
,
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
via mobile
A must see if you like rocks!

This was a spur of the moment visit. My brother and I were road tripping and wanted to break up the... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2018
ukmattyc
,
Timnath, Colorado
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
35
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short hike concession stand caves moss forest stroll volunteers trees
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This was a nice little park. Appears like there is plenty of primitive camp sites with PotaPotties. Seems as though this place could use a little updating. Trails were a little hard to decipher on the sign at the parking lot, but once I got to the rocks area it was pretty interesting. The entrance is free, but donations boxes are available.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Beautiful rocks and hiking area. My 4 and 6 year old loved climbing on the rocks. The trails are a little hard to follow, with some marking signs missing. A must visit if you are in this area

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Our kids loved hiking around the rocks and checking out the caves. They can't stop talking about the experience. It's like nothing we've seen before

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The rock formations are amazing. Dress comfortably so you can climb the rocks. Take time to wander around and enjoy your time in the wild.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank bonnie4re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

What a wonderful and exciting place to visit. Just seeing and walking through these rock formations is awe inspiring. Wear a good pair of shoes and just take in the beauty that is such a hidden gem. Take a picnic and enjoy the day. And don't forget your camera!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Gypsy16635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews