We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
293
139
42
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
139
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages get away private cottage pretzel factory mount airy casino main building continental breakfast pocono area romantic weekend shuffle board nice breakfast queen bed short drive coffee maker horseback riding flat screen jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This Lodge is quiet and clean, unfortunately the restaurant was closed, but otherwise a good nights stay. Good with the swimming pool, as it was really hot. Breakfast was comprehensive and good in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruthbs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are so happy to see that you had such a great stay, the restaurant will be re-opening in a few weeks.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon, for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The cottages are cozy and romantic as well as very clean. We stayed in Sunset 1 which had a jacuzzi and fireplace. We also had a four poster bed with amazingly comfortable sheets and pillows. The decor is a little outdated but fits nicely in this snuggly place. The only thing I think that should be updated is the TV. It is an older model and we would have liked a flat screen. We loved the fact that this is adult only. Although we adore kids (we have 3 grandkids) it was so serene and relaxing to have a couple of days to ourselves. The pool is sparkling and wonderful and the staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was decent. We have had worse as well as better. We will definitely be returning here as it’s perfect for us at a reasonable price!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank bonniepearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this incredible review with us. The staff was thrilled to read your kind words,
We are the place to come and relax and recharge from the stress of everyday life.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

What a fantastic place! This lost-in-time throwback is perfectly centered in the Poconos. The front side on approach is inviting and the buildings, grounds and gardens are immaculate. The attention to detail; not a flower is out of place. The pool is massive and refreshing in July, and the common areas are quiet, peaceful and restful.

The breakfast area is amazing in window views and natural light; the breakfast, just like home. We were at first a little disappointed the on-site lounge and restaurant were closed during our visit, but that just opened new doors to the area. Nice restaurants abound in all directions within 10 miles. We visited the Pour House in Mountainhome and Peppe's Bistro in East Stroudsburg, also do not miss the Callie's Pretzel Factory.

We relaxed so well here for 3 days, 2 nights I nearly forgot where I arrived from - which was the point. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CurryHammock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share this amazing review with us. The staff was thrilled to read your kind words, they take such great pride in making sure that everyone who stays here has a memorable stay.
We are the place to come and relax and recharge form the daily stress that we all face.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

we went for a concert at mount airy casino and needed a place to stay nearby. this was convenient to the venue, comfortable, clean with breakfast included. must be able to climb stairs with luggage. would stay there again. staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing you review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, please try one of our cottages the next time you are here, you will love them.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We have never been to the Poconos let alone Crescent Lodge. We will return to both. The Lodge is extremely well maintained, nicely groomed grounds with plenty of flower plantings all over. The unit we stayed in had a beautiful, peaceful view off the deck. There were plenty of birds singing for our am coffee on the deck. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Many activities nearby including the Cooks Corner restaurant. That said, unfortunately the Lodge has closed its dining room except for a continental breakfast. The pool is well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs. A very restful and nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Individual units while more expensive, well worth it. We stayed in the Pinehurst unit
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review. The staff was so excited to read your kind words, they take great pride in making sure everyone who stays here has a memorable stay.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews