We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Bed & Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We took our infant daughter to see rural Pennsylvania. The price, the setting, the hosts and the breakfast were all 5*. Room cleaned daily and the atmosphere was something like a hostel for adults, very friendly. Looking forward to coming back when our daughter is older and can enjoy it all even more!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shohamzober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayers, Owner at Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We enjoyed having you stay with us! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed. Unfortunately we came for star gazing, not taking into effect that there was a full moon that night. We had a great stay any way, the hills were painted with full autumn color. Our room (Loganberry Loft) was delightful, with our own private entrance and deck. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. My only complaint, our room must have been over the owners kitchen and whatever they were cooking for dinner that evening wafted into the room, very overpowering and did not dissipate until morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayers, Owner at Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

So sorry the smell of our dinner interrupted your peaceful stay! Thanks for the information - if we don't know we can't fix it! We will see what we can do about it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our 3-night stay was the most relaxing vacation ever. Gooseberry Cottage provided plenty of room, rocking chairs on the porch and a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were fabulous. Served in the lower floor of the barn, the ambiance was wonderful and the food was delicious. We recommend a day trip to the PA Grand Canyon or just sitting on the porch and watching the leaves fall. Definitely a place where we will return again and again.

Room Tip: The Gooseberry Cottage offers the ultimate privacy, peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayers, Owner at Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to give you a peaceful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We have been staying at Frosty Hollow for 12 or 13 years and go every year! This is like home away from home. Gail and Joe are the best. They make you feel like family. The food is awesome and a lot of it. Can't wait till next September to go back again. Beautiful piece of God's Country!

Room Tip: Room 3 has more room and has its own deck and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayers, Owner at Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Brenda, Thanks again for staying with us! We love having you guys! See you again in September - but you can always come visit us before then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Frosty Hollow and it was everything we thought it would be. We stayed in the adorable 'Gooseberry Cottage' which was beautifully furnished, and was toasty warm during the chilly night; the bed was so comfortable! Breakfast was amazing, plentiful and delicious! Well worth a visit for a wonderful, relaxing time. Don't forget to visit the country store and take home some of the homemade granola - the best we have ever eaten!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrschief7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayers, Owner at Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

So glad you were able to enjoy your stay! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1077 Cherry Springs Rd, Coudersport, PA 16915-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Price Range: €45 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing