We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
374
315
79
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
315
79
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfrench toastflat screen tvpet feewaffle makeroff the highwaydutch pantrynothing fancyfree wifistayed one nightgreat pricestay there againfront desk clerkpleasant surpriseother hotelsmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean in main areas, had some dust in coat rack and air vent by window. One room was right next to employee bathroom and lobby so made for loud early mornings. Other room had issues with upstairs neighbor sounding like they were coming thru the ceiling.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank colleenmZ1944HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to dill out our review. We appreciate your comments.
We will check into the problem you incurred during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This clean, service oriented Super 8 is wonderful! They have kept the same great staff (which shows the company knows a good thing when they have it) the rooms are clean, they have the things you need (fridge, microwave, comfy bed... they even make you bŕeakfast)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind works I'll be sure to pass them along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8124, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Super 8 in Clearfield Pennsylvania was great. We had a suite. A very large room with a livingroom area and kitchen area. The service was great. We had the complimentary breakfast, very nice. We had dinner at a Dutch Pantry within walking distance. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We always enjoy reading our guest comments. Here at the Clearfield Super 8 we appreciate all customer comments concerning our motel. so that we may strive to improve the quality of our business. We hope to see you aganin next time you return this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel was in a good location across from some restaurants and next to a beer sales outlet but it has no pool and has a funky smell, like an older hotel. Fridge and microwave in the room and a comfortable bed. Hotel is a good deal and does the job. Good coffee, but breakfast is nothing special.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. We appreciate you comments. We will check into the problem you incurred during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews