We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearfield 8”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean in main areas, had some dust in coat rack and air vent by window. One room was right next to employee bathroom and lobby so made for loud early mornings. Other room had issues with upstairs neighbor sounding like they were coming thru the ceiling.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank colleenmZ1944HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to dill out our review. We appreciate your comments.
We will check into the problem you incurred during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This clean, service oriented Super 8 is wonderful! They have kept the same great staff (which shows the company knows a good thing when they have it) the rooms are clean, they have the things you need (fridge, microwave, comfy bed... they even make you bŕeakfast)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind works I'll be sure to pass them along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fordfox
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8124, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Super 8 in Clearfield Pennsylvania was great. We had a suite. A very large room with a livingroom area and kitchen area. The service was great. We had the complimentary breakfast, very nice. We had dinner at a Dutch Pantry within walking distance. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We always enjoy reading our guest comments. Here at the Clearfield Super 8 we appreciate all customer comments concerning our motel. so that we may strive to improve the quality of our business. We hope to see you aganin next time you return this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel was in a good location across from some restaurants and next to a beer sales outlet but it has no pool and has a funky smell, like an older hotel. Fridge and microwave in the room and a comfortable bed. Hotel is a good deal and does the job. Good coffee, but breakfast is nothing special.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. We appreciate you comments. We will check into the problem you incurred during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
102 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: €46 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing