We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
378
317
80
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
317
80
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfrench toastno elevatorflat screen tvpet feedutch pantryoff the highwaywaffle makera pet friendly hotelnothing fancyfree wifistayed one nightgreat pricestay there againfront desk clerkpleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stay at Super 8 every time we visit Clearfield...the rooms are clean, staff is friendly, prices are good, a nice breakfast is included. It has been consistently good and well maintained for years.
We always recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stopped at the Super 8 for a break for our travel between Washington DC and Niagara Falls.

The accommodations are fine, clean and spacious rooms. A basic breakfast was offered and coffee was available overnight, which was a plus to us arriving late.

Plenty of fast food restaurant and gas stations around. A Walmart 24/7 nearby for some groceries shopping too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West4uTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We needed a place to stay for a couple of nights in the Clearfield area. With a conference to attend, we were not looking for luxury. Didn't want a pool. We needed an affordable, but clean and comfortable, place to crash at the end of a busy day. The Clearfield Super 8 provided the exact type of accommodation we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 366waynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The first two words that comes to mind are reliable and accessible. As you travel along I-80 it's nice to find a convenient stop that is both reliable and accessible. If you stay in Super 8's often enough, you know what to expect - clean rooms, everything in working order, pleasant personnel, and a reasonably decent breakfast. This one fits the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gregoryt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed here one night on the way travelling south. It's right off the I80, on a strip with lots of gas stations and fast food options.

The room was fairly well insulated. We had a second floor non-smoking room near the back of the hotel, facing the highway. We did not hear a lot of the highway noise, just the odd transport breaking.

Check in took only a few minutes. We were directed where to park to best access our room on the side of the building. We had a room upstairs with two queens. It's a typical budget hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable for the night, we didn't hear the people next door, and the washrooms were clean. There looked like there were a lot of channels but we were so tired we went right to bed.

Breakfast in the morning had a lot of pastries, lacking a bit on the protein, and fresh fruit. Two kinds of juice, coffee, tea, cereal, and of course, make your own waffles! Seating was limited to about 6 four-person tables; we arrived around 8am and had no problem getting a table. Lots of food was still available and was constantly being looked after by an attendant.

The parking lot and hotel were very full - it must have been bike week, but we had no issues with the facilities or folks. Lovely time. Thanks.

Room Tip: Get an odd-numbered room if you don't want to face the highway. The hotel is all non-smoking.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrHearsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews